It’s Our One Month Anniversary today!

colorful-balloon-clip-art_23-2147488829It’s One Book Two’s one month anniversary today! Thank you to everyone who has joined us. We’ve had a lot of fun and learned so much!

I can’t believe how many people have connected with us in 31 days. We have 144 followers on a variety of social media platforms. The site has had almost 500 views from over 200 visitors.

We’re excited to say that there are even MORE ways to connect with us now! Both Nell and Ivana were users of Goodreads, Facebook and Pinterest before starting the blog. Now, we’re also users of Twitter and Feedly. Here are all the ways in which you can connect with us:

We have yet to tackle Tumbler or Instagram, but if you are desperate to follow us and one of these is your favorite social media, just let us know. We’ll figure it out!

ivana 100

Nell, did you have a goal in mind when we started this blog?

Nell 100

Actually, no. I thought you were crazy. I mean, you are crazy, but I was thinking ‘losing your mind’ crazy. I didn’t even consider a goal. I went along with it because you were excited about the idea. I followed a couple of blogs, but *shrug* who doesn’t? I did not realize it would be so much fun.

 

ivana 100Me either! The first reason I thought about doing a blog is to help support authors. I don’t know how many series I’ve loved have been cancelled by the publisher. If I can do anything to help those authors keep their publisher or successfully self-publish (without personally going broke), I want to. I also thought it would be fun to get ARCs to review and for you and I to compare our thoughts on books. What I didn’t realize is how many book blogs are out there. There are hundreds if not thousands of book blogs! I’m not sure that we’re offering anything different.Nell 100

Maybe, maybe not. I just like having fun. I like to read blogs that have a more comfortable feel. I like that we sit down and “virtually” chat over books. I know no one sees my tea, nor your coffee, but they can imagine a couple of friends sitting down for a visit. I hope, given time, there will be more blog followers out there that will sit down and “virtually” chat over books with us.

ivana 100

That would be fun. Speaking of chatting, I’m super surprised how much I’ve learned about Twitter since we started this blog. I was not a twit (hee hee) prior to this.

Nell 100

You are such a nerd. I think the official term is “tweeter”. Geez. Get it right. You are such a bad influence. I can’t believe you have addicted me to yet another social media thing. I didn’t realize how much fun twitter was until you forced me to join. Now I have LESS time to read books!! 😉

ivana 100

That’s the interesting thing, isn’t it? The more we want to write about books, talk about books, and twit (sorry, I just can’t help it) about books, the less time we have to read books! Good thing it’Nell 100s all fun.

Yeah. If I really have to admit something, it’s the fact that I’m getting a lot more out of the stories I read now. It’s made me think more about the characters and how they interact with each other. I’m really happy with what I’m learning.

ivana 100I always like to learn things, but the thing that I’ve found the most interesting is the world of writers and publishers. The hoops that authors have to jump through, the difficulty of self-publishing, the absolute cut throat business of publishing.

Nell 100

Right? I never thought beyond buying my next book about how books came to be before I bought them. Kind of likes eggs from chickens and milk from cows. Where did they come from before I bought them?

ivana 100

You and your farm analogies! But, essentially, yes. Also, I’ve learned what it takes to put a blog together. It’s an amazing experience and I have enjoyed putting it together.

Nell 100

You know what else? I have really begun to think about articles for this blog. Coming up with articles that are not too serious or to fluffy. That’s my goal.

 

ivana 100

Who would have thought YOU’D enjoy that!?!

 

Nell 100

I know! But I am and I think I’m better for it. Actually, I think we are both a lot better for just jumping in and having fun. That’s part of the plan. If you aren’t having fun, then you are doing it wrong!!!  Anyway, Happy Anniversary, ‘Vana.

 

ivana 100

Happy Anniversary, Nell!

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on April 11, 2015, in Book Chat. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

