Anticipated May Releases

Here’s our May anticipated releases!

Boundary Crossed smallBoundary Crossed by Melissa Olson
Boundary Magic Series Book 1

This book is a new series for Melissa Olson. I have read her Scarlett Bernard series and I like the way she writes so this will be an author I like already, but characters I know nothing about.

Released May 1, 2015

Midnights Kiss

Midnight’s Kiss by Thea Harrison
Elder Races Series Book 8

This is a series on which I’ve gotten hooked.  This is a cut and dried, no argument and no doubt an absolute paranormal romance.  This series has full blown sex scenes, so if that isn’t your thing, now you know.

I know I don’t usually review heavy duty romances like this, but Thea Harrison is one of three romance authors I love, hence the anticipation of this release.

Released May 5, 2015

Luthers ReturnLuther’s Return by Tina Folsom
Scanguards Vampires Series Book 10

This is the other heavy duty romance that I’m seriously addicted.  Usually, the story follows the Scanguard Vampires, but it appears that all of them now have their mate so we have to go find someone else to pick on.  Luther is not a character I’m familiar, so I don’t know if I’ll like this story or not.  Book 7 and Book 8 of Scanguard Vampires by Tina have been kind of lukewarm, so I don’t know where this will fall in the spectrum.

If you want to try the Scanguard Vampire series, I believe you can get Samson’s Lovely Mortal for free on Amazon.  Like I said, the first six books were good.  Since then I may have gotten enough of the world or the series “jumped the shark”.  I don’t know which.

Released:  May 6, 2015

Day ShiftDay Shift by Charlaine Harris
Midnight Texas Series Book 2

I’m still a but uncertain about this series.  While I love Ms. Harris, I can’t quite tell if this is a mystery series, a paranormal series, or just a characture of an odd little town in Texas.  Manfred Bernardo, who appeared in the Harper Connelly series and in a short story with Sookie Stackhouse, has moved to a small town in Texas in which to work on his psychic reading website.  Over the course of the story, bit of secretive history are revealed about the town’s residents.  I’m going to give the second book in the series a try in audio before I decide how I feel about it.

Release Date: May 5, 2015

The Big FixThe Big Fix by Linda Grimes
In A Fix Series Book 3

This series is a lighter read for an urban fantasy.  It does have a certain amount of romance, but nothing heavy duty.  Ciel Halligan is a character that I’ve not seen in any other stories.  She can assume someone’s aura so she looks just like them.  She can do the dirty stuff her clients don’t want to do themselves – kind of like sending a clone to that stupid meeting that takes too much time.

She gets herself into “fixes” and sometimes her solutions are just laugh out loud funny.  It gets even more funny when you throw in her new beau Billy and her ex-crush Mark.  Each one knows what Ciel can do, so it’s hard to remember that she’s wearing someone else’s aura when she may be caught making out with her boyfriend!  Hilarious!

Release date:  May 12, 2015

Last but definitely not least is: *drum roll*

Eighth GraveEighth Grave After Dark by Darynda Jones
Charley Davidson Series Book 8

I have been not-so-patiently waiting for this book since October 21, 2014 when Seventh Grave And No Body was released.  The humor in these books is tempered with some serious stuff.  Charley Davidson is a snarky-and-sometimes-lacks-common-sense detective, or P.I. as she refers to herself.  This series is SO DARN GOOD that I have read each book at least twice and listened to the audio at least once.

The romance and relentless pursuit of Charley by the Son of Satan is swoon worthy.  Reyes is OMG too much for words, but somehow Darynda finds them.

In this episode, Charley is running from “The Twelve” hellhounds while very, very pregnant with Reyes’ child.  You really need to start with First Grave on The Right in order to catch the full crazy, mixed up story, but it is SO worth it.  Audio, written word – either one, both.  It’s all good.  Oh, and don’t call me or text me or expect me to come to work on May 19, 2015 when this book is released, because I’m totally unavailable.  IN meetings….yeah, that’s it.  Meetings.

Release Date: May 19, 2015

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on April 29, 2015, in Anticipated Releases. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

