Confessions of a Bookworm

p1Ivana & I will write a post about our most eccentric bookworm confession and Anila from over at Parajunkee will hop blogs and is going to choose who has the most radical and eccentric bookworm confession.

Nell will go first so her confession won’t seem so weird because it’s the last post that always sticks with you the most, right?  Pssst….Anila….watch out for Ivana – she’s the weird one.

Nell 100Nervous Nellie says…

My most eccentric bookworm confession is that I have this issue with the last book in a series.  I won’t read it.  You see, if I don’t read the last book in the series, then the series never ends and I always know that I have one more episode to go before it’s the finale.  I’ve held on to Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series that way.  I’ve still not read the last book in that series.  I’ve been holding my breath since book #3 was released in Skye Knizley’s Storm Chronicles series because I didn’t know if that was going to be the last in the series, but it’s not, so I don’t have to stress.  I read Diana Rowland’s Kara Gillian #7 in the series because I trolled the internet until I knew there was going to be a #8.  I know.  I’m weird.

ivana 100Invested Ivana says…

Eccentric bookworm confession, huh?  Lets see… I don’t think sniffing books is that odd among book lovers.  Getting annoyed when series covers don’t match? Nah, that has to be pretty common, too.  I suppose the one thing I get a lot of flack for is the way–or ways–in which I organize my ebooks.  I keep a catalog of all my ebooks in Excel, noting title, author, series, genre, etc.  I spent a couple of weeks getting the first draft done and now keep it updated religiously.  Then I have to add all my purchases to my Goodreads shelves and mark whether they are ebooks or audiobooks.  And, just for giggles, I have to compare the number of books Goodreads says I have to the number of books Amazon says I have to the number of books my Excel spreadsheet says I have… I swear I’m not OCD, it’s just a thing, okay?

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on June 3, 2015, in Blog Memes. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oh my god, girls..you are too bad. I thought just keeping one list with the name genre, author and how much I liked it was bad enough..I feel positively completely sane…. lol.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ivana!!! I do that too! I like to keep track of my physical library and my virtual one. I also add language, because I read in three languages. I have printed the list and I have put it in my library, this way it feels like a real library! OMG!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nervous Nell Justice

    Oh, no…… She stays up all night sometimes just to finish a section! I thought there was only one like her! 😋

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mwahahaha! Nell, Anila and I are going to descend on you and ORGANIZE YOUR WORLD! And you’ll be forced to keep it organized or suffer our wrath! 🙂

      Anila, if I read in multiple languages, I’d probably do the same thing. Glad to know I have a soul sister out there. 🙂

      Like

  4. We will see Nell!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

