Feature & Follow Friday – Books Into Movies

FF_2013Button-300x300Hi Everybody! Another installment of Feature Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where you post a link to your blog on Parajunkee’s site, do a FF blog post, and if someone follows you, follow them back and say hi!

You can either follow my blog through WordPress or subscribe through email on my blog if you would prefer.

Question of the Week

How would you pitch to the biz to make your favorite book into a movie? via Girl of a 1000 Wonders


Nell 100Nervous Nellie says…

Hmmmmm…..how would I pitch to the biz to make my favorite book into a movie?

*holy crap, I have to pick a book?*

First of all, I would have stop reading because the next book I read will be my favorite.  Next, I would have to pick a book which would take a lot of research and time and energy.  Honestly, how do I choose?  I have to pick just one, but there are a dozen or more genres out there that I love.  How could I choose one over the other?  Next, I would have to figure out a sales pitch, but we all know that by the time I would have gotten the first and second thing done, the “biz” would have grown weary with waiting.  So my answer, to save everyone time, heartache and frustration would be that I wouldn’t pick a book.  Nope, can’t do it.  It’s too hard and I can’t choose. Sorry..


ivana 100Invested Ivana says…

Hmm… Well, Outlander is already on Starz, and Mists of Avalon was done very poorly several years ago. True Blood… ug.  “WTF” is all I have to say about True Blood.  It SO wasn’t what I was wanting to see out of the Sookie Stackhouse series. So, what would I pick next? I would like to see what Ronald Moore would do with Mists, frankly.  I’m impressed with Outlander so far.  I think Paula Brackston’s books would make beautiful movies if done well. I’d like to see a reboot of the Dresden Files.  SyFy’s attempt brought me to the books, they cast it beautifully, and there were a lot of things I liked about it, but the adaptation could have been better. I’m always wary of turning books into movies because of all the things that have to change.  Sometimes, I wish they would just leave the books alone rather than ruin them completely.  I’m a purist book snob, I know.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on June 6, 2015, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

