Nell’s Book Hunt

20869705Title: The Forest Bull
Author: Terry Maggert
Series: The Fearless #1
Published:  February 2014   (4 full length novels+ 1 short story to the series at this point)

Publisher’s Description:  Three lovers. Two immortals. One mystery.

When Ring Hardigan isn’t making sandwiches for, and with, his two partners, Waleska and Risa (they’re cool like that), he’s got a busy schedule doing the dirty work of sending immortals to the ever after. Wally and Risa provide linguistics, logistics, and finding the right place for him and his knife.

A reclusive Baron from the timelost forests of Europe asks for their help—find a stolen collection of jewelry, and find the thief—his daughter Elizabeth, an immortal of purest evil who wants nothing less than control of Hell itself. With the help of a 2400 year old succubus hooker named Delphine, they might just live long enough to what is evil, who is human, and exactly who wants to reign in hell.

Nell says……Nervous_Nell 50

The first thing that caught my eye was the cover – what a beautiful cover!  The next was the description of the book.  I’ve never read something with THREE protagonists in a relationship together.  I’m very interested in this twist because I see it very rarely-actually, this is probably only the second time.  The third thing that caught my attention was the author’s website title.  I nearly snorted coffee out my nose when I read it.  It’s called….are you ready?  It’s called “I write things my wife prefer I not do.”  That is hilarious – it’s probably true – but it still is hilarious. I’d love to meet his wife because I thinks she sounds cool.  Oh – sorry, Terry, I wouldn’t mind meeting you too.  (Oops.)  Anyway, check this title out because I know I’m going to.  By the way, there is a short story that is free on Amazon right now:  Call of Shadows- The Fearless #0

call of shadowsStory descriptionHave you ever seen a roadside cross, and wondered why it was there? What if it isn’t a memorial, signifying a loss and memory of a loved one?
What if the cross is bait? Would you visit a haunted cross? Even if you knew the ghost was real, and had a taste for human flesh?
How badly do you want to find out?

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on June 7, 2015, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

