Feature & Follow Friday – Stepping Into A Character’s Shoes

FF_2013Button-300x300

Hi Everybody! Here’s another installment of Feature & Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where bloggers post links to their blogs on Parajunkee’s site, answer the Feature Follow question in a blog post, and then visit each others’ sites checking out the answers!

If you could step into one character’s shoes (in a book) and be them for a day who would it be and why? Also if you want to be creative what scene?  – Suggested by Seeing Night Book Reviews.


Nell 100Nervous Nellie says…

This is a really hard question.  I really don’t know who’d I choose because the characters that I read about seem to always get themselves into trouble with the occasional serious injury.  I feel much more comfortable sitting in my favorite chair reading about their exploits instead of actually being the character.  Chicken, huh?

ivana 100Invested Ivana says…

Yes, definitely a hard question.  I think the lives of any of my Urban Fantasy protagonists would kill me in two seconds flat, so I think I’d have to go back to one of my favorite historical fictions, The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley.  I’ve often fantasized about being Morgaine during her priestess training on the Isle of Avalon. To be steeped in the mystical, to have such solitude, to be learning such control over your body and mind — it has to be awe-inspiring.  So very different than our lives today.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on June 12, 2015, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I agree, this was a really hard question to answer. Especially because I typically read some really dark books, and the characters within them are definitely not people I’d like to experience being, even for just a day.

    I think Morgaine would be an awesome character to step into though. What an experience that would be, for sure!

    New follower on twitter, by the way. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nervous Nell Justice

    Thanks for the follow!

    Like

  3. Wouldn’t it, though? Though all her training couldn’t bring her happiness in the end, I have to imagine it was an amazing experience that could be very peaceful.

    Welcome to the site!

    Like

  4. Thank you for following me and for visiting my blog.
    New follower via email.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

