Feature & Follow Friday – Tattoos

FF_2013Button-300x300Hi Everybody! Here’s another installment of Feature & Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where bloggers post links to their blogs on Parajunkee’s site, answer the Feature Follow question in a blog post, and then visit each others’ sites checking out the answers!

If you were to get a tattoo, what would it say or what would the graphic be? Or if you have a tattoo, share a picture and its meaning. – Suggested by Second Run Reviews.

Nell 100

Nervous Nell says…

lizardIf I were to get a tattoo, I would get something small on the inside of my wrist.  This little lizard is pretty cute.  I always thought an infinity symbol would be kind of cool too – this pic has the cursive words love and life in it.  I think it’s pretty neat. 

Infinity Symbol Tattoo_08A woman I work with has the coolest sentiment tattoo that I’ve ever heard of.  She had her two children sign their first names and when she took it to the artist she had their names tattooed on the inside of her right wrist so when she dies, she will have their names close to her heart as she will have her arms crossed over her chest.  Cool, right?

ivana 100Invested Ivana says…

I have a tattoo on my left hip of a unicorn’s head.  Cliche, I know, but I had a huge unicorn collection as a kid and couldn’t think of anything else at the time that I thought I would love forever enough to permanently put on my body.  Plus, unicorns remind me of my paternal grandmother, whom I didn’t get to see much but was my collection’s primary patron.  I have often thought about having another tattoo on my right hip — a crab holding the moon between his pincers, with “July 16” in script underneath–the crab and the moon being astrological symbols for my July birthday.  I think if I were to get one today, it would have to be book related.  Books are the one thing that I can, so far in my life, say I have loved for as long as I can remember.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on June 19, 2015, in Feature & Follow Friday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

