Anticipated July 2015 Releases

Two of Us 200

July has a few exciting releases that have us marking off the days til release day.  July is always a very busy month since it is summer, but we do our best to keep our nose to the grindstone and keep all our readers apprised of the latest and greatest.  (It’s a dirty job, but we don’t mind taking one for the team! 😉 )

20643052

Title:  Ink and Bone
Author: Rachel Caine
Series: The Great Library #1
Published: July 7, 2015

Oh, my gosh!  A new series from Ms. Caine!!  This sounds like an exciting start to the month. This is a story that I think will be an absolute winner.  I am a fan libraries, as I’m sure everyone who reads this is, so when I hear about the all powerful “Great Library”, I can’t help but be interested.

24338293

Title:  Speaking in Bones
Author: Kathy Reichs
Series:  Temperance Brennen #18
Published: July 15, 2015

I love Tempe.  I also love he fact that Ms. Reichs writes her books so you can get away with reading her books as “stand alones” if you really want to.  There is always recurring characters, but you can catch on pretty easily. Tempe isn’t like the tv version of “Bones” even though she shares the same job title.  If you love contemporary murder mysteries that involve forensics, this series is one that you would love to sink in to.

23213849

Title:  Killing Pretty
Author: Richard Kadrey
Series:  Sandman Slim #7
Published: July 28, 2015

I am fan-girling all over Sandman Slim.  I love his adventures and it’s an gritty and wild ride.  This is book #7 and Death is in trouble.  Who does Death call?  James Stark, formally known as Satan, of course!  Whoo hoo!

The Conquering Darkness

Title:  The Conquering Dark
Author: Clay and Susan Griffith
Series:  Crown and Key #3
Published: July 28, 2015

I am tripping all over myself for this third in the Crown and Key series.  This series is a Victorian era story that incorporates mystery, alchemical science, geeky mechanics and magic.  People aren’t always who you think they are and when the secrets that are hidden come to light, the adventure keeps the pages turning.

Spiders TrapTitleSpider’s Trap
Author: Jennifer Estep
Series:  Elemental Assassin #13
Published: July 28, 2015

Gin is back!  So is *nearing a faint* Owen.  This is one of the best series out there.  I remember the whole female assassin thing bothered me at first, but Gin is a white hat through and through.  If you haven’t listened to it in audio, you really need to give it a try.  I don’t mind reading the book, but the narrator, Lauren Fortgang, is awesome.  Look for Ivana’s review on July 21, 2015.  If you think I’m fan-girling about Sandman Slim, you should see Ivana with Gin Blanco.  I’m telling you…. NO comparison! 😉

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on July 1, 2015, in Anticipated Releases. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m about to dive into my review copy of Ink and Bone, very excited about it!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, awesome! I didn’t get approved for a review copy (snif, snif). But that’s okay, I kinda have a full plate and I had it pre-ordered anyway. I’m a little nervous as it’s advertised as Young Adult and I don’t usually care for YA. But the review looked really good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

