Nell’s Book Hunt

Hi there!  This is Ivana, taking over standing in for Nell with today’s book hunt.  This just came up in my email from Audible and I’m so excited!

Auel Box

Invested_Ivana_100As you may know, I’m a fan of historical fiction.  Jean Auel is one of my favorites.  I remember waiting YEARS for the next book to come out.  My friend Nikki and I would talk about these books for hours.  I really enjoyed learning about all the different tribes and cultures Ms. Auel imagined from the all research she did on the pre-historic world.

I, of course, already have these unabridged audios, so I can recommend them highly.  Sandra Burr does a great job with all the characters.  However, I will caution you: these are not for the faint of heart.  The length of these audios range from almost 20 to 35 hours per book. They are a commitment for sure.  But if you like historical fiction, and you don’t mind a tiny bit of Mary Sue in your characters, I think you’ll really enjoy this series.

About Invested Ivana

I read fiction for entertainment and to escape my own world; so, I don’t want to read about “real” things. I read non-fiction to learn and be inspired. For the last several years, I’ve read mostly Urban Fantasy and other things supernatural. I also enjoy Historical Fiction. I love books that go deep into characters and worlds. I really want to know the characters, to be able to invest emotionally in them and their challenges. I like learning about cultures, so understanding the world is important to me as well.

Posted on July 5, 2015, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. *cough, cough* Just because I’m sick, ‘Vana, doesn’t mean you get to take over! *cough, cough, blow nose* Humph!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Like we want you giving germs our readers. Geesh! Go back to bed.

    Folks, better run a virus scan on your computer now that sicky Nell’s post has touched it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

