August Anticipated New Releases

Nervous_Nellie_100Can you believe it’s August? Time flies so quickly when I’m enjoying myself and I AM enjoying myself. August 4th is a MASSIVE day for pre-orders for us, but it’s not the only day with treasures!  August’s much anticipated releases are as follows…

Etrnal WorldTitle: The Eternal World
Author: Christopher Farnsworth
Publish Date: August 4, 2015

When ‘Vana and I read the Nathanal Cade series, we were both blown away. We haven’t seen much of Cade for a while, and now we know why. The author has been working on a Fountain of Youth story. This will be very exciting!

AliceTitle: Alice
Author: Christina Henry
Publish Date: August 4, 2015

Christina Henry, author of the Black Wings series, takes on a twisted Alice in Wonderland story. Wonderland is such a great playground for weirdness.  I can’t wait to see what this one is like!

Veiled Benedict JackaTitle: Veiled
Author: Benedict Jacka
Series: Alex Verus #6
Publish Date: August 4, 2015

‘Vana and I both love Alex Verus. I’d love to sit down and have tea & a scone with him sometime. He doesn’t pretend to know everything and he gets out of scrapes just barely. He’s been hunted, he’s been tormented, he’s been loved and then hated. He’s a particular business owner and his abilities help him run away from enemies instead of fighting them. He does his best but sometimes that’s just not good enough. Poor guy but at least he’s got great friends.

Title: The VeilVeil Chloe Neill
Author: Chloe Neill
Series:  Devil’s Isle #1
Publish Date: August 4, 2015
Everybody knows Chloe Neill. As author of beloved Chicagoland Vampires (love me some Ethan Sullivan), Chole is coming out with a new series which I *think* caused a minor incident in the coffee shop between Ivana and Vahn — Vahn got approved to read it for NetGalley, Ivana got rejected. Ouch. It’s been classified as YA, but the description doesn’t read like it’s a YA. I am looking forward to this new series to see what it’s all about.

Title: Blood CallBlood Call Lillith Saintcrow
Author: Lillith Saintcrow
Publish Date: August 4, 2015
A new supernatural thriller escapes from Lillth Saintcrow’s mind. I loved Jill Kismet and Dante Valentine – now we have some new heroes to get to know.

Mother of Demons Maynard SimsTitle: Mother of Demons
Author: Maynard Sims
Series: Department 18
Publish Date: August 4, 2015
Len Maynard and Mick Sims. — these guys know how to create a fun website as well as write a book.  The Department 18 part of their website made me feel like I was a recruited operative accessing top secret case files. *stage whisper* It was a lot of fun! I have read this book already and have a review coming up, but just to give you a heads up – it’s a good story!

Robin Hood James TuckTitle:  Robin Hood
Author: James R. Tuck
Series: Mark of the Black Arrow #1
Publish Date: August 4, 2015

I’ve been biding my time waiting for Deacon Chalk to come back into my life, but alas, not yet. James Tuck has come up with new kick ass Robin Hood concept. It sounds pretty interesting.

Kitty Saves the World Carrie VaughnTitle:  Kitty Saves the World
Author: Carrie Vaughn
Series: Kitty Norville #14
Publish Date: August 4, 2015

Carrie Vaughn wraps up the long-running Kitty Norville series <sniff>. This is one of ‘Vana’s favorites. You can just tell it’s a final novel from that title, can’t ya?

HarrisonTitle: Sideswiped
Author: Kim Harrison
Series: Peri Reed Chronicles 0.5
Published Date: August 10, 2015

Kim Harrison gives is a taste of her new Peri Reed Chronicles with a novella called Sideswiped. I know ‘Vana is a huge fan of Harrison’s The Hollows series and is looking forward to this one as well.

Reflections

Title: Reflections: Indexing Part 2
Author: Seanan McGuire
Series: Indexing Book 2
Publication Date: August 11, 2015

‘Vana is a huge Seanan McGuire fan. She told me about the first book in this series — it’s a serial story, so you get one “episode” every two weeks. I think I’d have trouble waiting for the next episode!

Whew!  August is a busy month!! Two more books and then I’ll be done.  I can’t say for sure, but I feel some kind of sickness coming on where I’ll have to take several days in August off just to rest and recuperate.  *cough*  *cough*  😉

Simon GreenTitle: Forces from Beyond
Author: Simon R. Green
Series: Ghost Finders #6
Publish Date: August 25, 2015

Ivana doesn’t like Simon’s Nightside series books, but I love them.  I haven’t had a chance to catch up with new series of his (not so new anymore as this is book #6), but I will!  Trust me!  I will!

Lies Ripped Open Steve McHughTitle:   Lies Ripped Open
Author:  Steve McHugh
Series:  Hellequin Chronicles #5
Publish Date:  August 25, 2015

OMG! OMG! OMG!  I’m so excited over the last but never least book on my list for August. I have been a fan of Hellequin for quite awhile now. Nathan Garrett is the epitome of cool. He’s tough, snarky and I call him a white hat even though he’s been Merlin’s assassin during his lifetime. Nate has some awesome friends and my favorite is 15 year old Kasey. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Pick up Mr. McHugh’s novels and novellas – they can be read stand alone or as a series – it doesn’t matter as long as you read them. They are fab!

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on August 1, 2015, in Anticipated Releases. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So glad to see Blood Call! I’m afraid I don’t know much about it beyond what’s in the description, but since you’re featuring it I may bump it up on my list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

