Feature and Follow Friday #269 – Movie that should have been a book first….

FF_2013Button-300x300

It’s Friday again!  Whoo Hoo!!  Time to go blog hoppin’!  I think Feature & Follow Friday is one awesome way to meet and greet fellow bloggers and make friends. Feature and Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where bloggers post links to their blogs on Parajunkee’s site or Alison Can Read site, answer the Feature and Follow question in a blog post, and then visit each others’ sites checking out the answers!

Question of the Week: Name a movie you would have loved to read as a book ( That is not a book already obviously) – Suggested by Go Book Yourself

Nervous_Nellie_100Nervous Nellie says…

I enjoy animated movies.  My favorite right now is Despicable Me – it’s actually been my favorite since it’s come out several years ago.  I don’t think it would transcribe well into a book.  Another movie or I should say series of movies is Men in Black.  That would be a fun series to read. I would also enjoy any of the Indiana Jones movies as books.  The Mummy movies as books.  The Librarian’s tv show as books. Now, I’m getting into TV shows.  I’d better stop since that is not on topic. 😉

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on September 4, 2015, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Oh my son would LOVE if Despicable Me was a book, totally something he’d read! I chose a few movies that I’d like as books, one was Indiana Jones as a book series. I also thought of National Treasure and The Mummy, forgot about The Librarian, great choice! Men in Black would be soooooo much fun as a book series too. You and I have very similar movie/tv tastes Lol BTW love the look of your blog, especially the background color 🙂

    New follower via Bloglovin’ & Google+

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice choices! I love both movies and I’ve watched all the sequels! 😉 New bloglovin follower

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this one! I would immediately pick up Despicable Me and Men and Black

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those are all good choices for books. I like your site. Thanks for following me. I followed you back via Bloglovin. Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think that the Men In Black series would be PERFECT as books!! And so much fun, too!! I’ve only seen the first two movies, and LOVED them! I need to see more of them!

    The Mummy movies would make good books, as well. I haven’t seen any, but have heard of them.

    As for “Despicable Me” and “The Librarians” TV show, I’m not familiar with them, but will definitely check them out!

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my FF post!! : )

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Heehee! Nice picks! TV shows are fun as books! Several have already been made into books. Buffy, Angel, Charmed, Roswell, Supernatural, Lost…so many! I’ve only read a handful of them myself! I read every single Roswell book. Apparently that one started out as a book series then got made into a TV show, and then kept getting new books!

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! Returning the follow!

    Have a GREAT day!

    NEW Follower 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. MiB! Now that would be a great series — the alien races have SO much potential and humour — any series would need tons of humour.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. myrandombookthoughts

    Yes! Animated movies were the best! I love them too! Great pick!

    New twitter, Google+ and pinterest follower 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. OMG! Haha!!!
    I bet that would be a great movie with the Minions and little Agnes and the fluffy Unicorn. I live the unicorn!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I think M.I.B. would be a fun, adventurous read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Indiana Jones would make for a fun read! Old follower 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yes great choices I absolutely loved loved loved The Mummy films I would so read it if it were a book series. Thank you for stopping by my blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I love Despicable Me too 🙂
    I agree MIB would make grt books 🙂
    Old follower

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great choice with Men in Black, that would be a good book! I do love the minions though. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂
    Old follower

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

