Feature and Follow Friday – Share some Undiscovered Talent

FF_2013Button-300x300

*happy dance*  Yay!  It’s Friday!  Grab your mouse, tablet or phone and get your hop on!  Feature and Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where bloggers post links to their blogs on Parajunkee’s site or Alison Can Read’s site, answer the Feature and Follow question in a blog post, and then visit each others’ sites checking out the answers!

Undiscovered talent – tell us about a book you loved but no one else seems to have heard of. It can be new or old, any genre. Let’s spread the love. – Suggested by Becky’s Barmy Book Blog.

Nervous_Nellie_100Nervous Nellie says…

You might think I’m weird for not choosing a book from years and years ago, but my selection was published in 2012.  Tate Hallaway wrote Precinct 13 and I thought it was very good read.  The author didn’t get to keep writing the series, which is a bummer, but we have all been through that.

Invested_Ivana_100Invested Ivana says…

For years I have been carrying around a book called An Enquiry Into The Existence of Vampires by Marc Lovell, published in 1974.  It’s an old book (pre-sparkly vampires) that I bought at a library sale.  I’ve long since forgotten what it’s about, but I remember feeling pretty amazed by it at the time–amazed enough that I still carry it around when I have purged so many other books.  I have no idea if it would hold up to a reading now, but I’ll have to give it a try one of these days.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on September 10, 2015, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice! Those are definitely new to me ones!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Precinct 13 sounds good! 🙂

    Here’s my FF post.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Remember Me by Christopher Pike from my middle school years. It is a YA Paranormal Mystery that I read so many time that the cover fell off and my mom had to reattach it with duct tape.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

