One Book Two is 6 Months Old!

Nervous_Nellie_50Hey! Ivana!! Did you check the calendar?

Invested_Ivana 50Um… yeah. I have a chiropractor appointment today, and it’s the Gotcha day for one of my dogs. Is there something I’m missing?

Nervous_Nellie_50One Book Two has been live for SIX months. Can you believe it? I figured the stress of working with me would have sent you to an asylum at least two months ago!! 😉

Invested_Ivana 50Wow, six months? Feels like longer and shorter at the same time. It’s been a crazy ride! What have you loved about it so far?

Nervous_Nellie_50Everything! Though getting into a routine and keeping on top of requests has been challenging. Since I’m a form creating diva, I have been having fun getting that organization figured out, but time is so very short when there are deadlines.

Invested_Ivana 50I agree about keeping on top of requests. I had no idea how many aspiring authors existed or how valuable reviews are. You know, we’re getting so many requests right now, there isn’t enough time in the day to respond to each request individually, let alone read all the books that are submitted–even with eight reviewers!. I feel bad about that, but trying to keep up has stressed me out. I’m truly amazed.

Nervous_Nellie_50You need to quit stressing. This is a fun thing – not a paycheck, not an obligation. I’m quite happy at how understanding authors have been. They seem to know what it’s like. I have made quite a few friends from meeting authors and other bloggers. I’m looking forward to meeting many more too, so idle back because I can’t do this without you!! 🙂

Invested_Ivana 50I know. I just want to help everybody! Talking with authors has been a lot of fun. I get a little fan girl-ish with some of them. Finding new authors I love has been great, too! In the last six months I’ve discovered great books by John Birmingham, Paula Brackston, Amy Braun, Viola Carr, Kristi Charish, Rebecca Chastain, Clay & Susan Griffith, eden Hudson, James A. Hunter, J.P. Sloan, and Jenn Stark. Plus, my TBR pile has exploded with books you or the other reviewers have read or requests we’ve received. Have you found some new favorites in the last six months?

Nervous_Nellie_50I have discovered a LOT of new authors. I was always pretty shy about starting a book if I didn’t know the author’s name. Now, I say, bring it on. There are a lot of books I would have missed if I would have stayed with that ideology. I have also learned A LOT! Like everything in life, unless you get down into the trenches, you have no idea how things work!

Invested_Ivana 50That’s the truth. You really have to be open to learning things along the way when tackling a new venture. I’m glad we did it though. It’s been a great experience and I’ve learned a lot more about something I love — books!

Nervous_Nellie_50It’s amazing what we can get ourselves into if given the proper motivation!!!!

About Invested Ivana

I read fiction for entertainment and to escape my own world; so, I don’t want to read about “real” things. I read non-fiction to learn and be inspired. For the last several years, I’ve read mostly Urban Fantasy and other things supernatural. I also enjoy Historical Fiction. I love books that go deep into characters and worlds. I really want to know the characters, to be able to invest emotionally in them and their challenges. I like learning about cultures, so understanding the world is important to me as well.

Posted on September 11, 2015, in Site News. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happy six month anniversary! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on six months! You guys seem like old pros at this, I never knew the blog was so new!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

