Audiobook Lovers Take Note!

Several of us here at One Book Two love audiobooks.  So we got pretty excited when Audible.com announced it’s “Win-Win” sale.  If you have an Audible membership, you can take advantage of the sales prices until the end of Sunday, September 20th.  Here are some of our favorites that made the list.

Kat_Mandu_100Kat Mandu

Red Rising on sale? Sign me up. Pierce Brown delivers a revenge-driven sci-fi novel for adult and teen readers. Also on my list of recommendations is Ex-Heroes by Peter Cline, a superhero book series where the Avengers meets the Walking Dead. Last but not least is The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen, a YA high-fantasy full of dark magic, intrigue, and romance.


Ruby_Lee 100Ruby Lee

There is nothing better for a long trip then an audiobook.  Audible’s sale this week is a great time to stock up on some good listening.

The Relic by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

This science fiction/horror book is a true monster tale that started the popular Agent Pendergast series that boasts 14 books with the newest one being released in November.  The story is filled with more twists and turns then you think is possible to put in one book.  If you love monster tales, this one is for you.

Better Home and Hauntings by Molly Harper

This book is a series of laughs from the title all the way to the end.  Add the fact that this is a Paranormal Romance and you have the perfect book for me.  Even though this book is fun and funny, the scares are very real.  This is a stand-alone story so you do not have to make a long-term commitment if you download this great story.

The River Road by Jayne Ann Krentz

This story sucked me in from the beginning so set aside several hours when you start listening to this.  I would categorize this as romantic suspense but it definitely has a mystery/thriller vibe. This book is also a stand-alone so perfect for those that are commitment phobic out there.

While looking through the sale list, a new audio book was called my name.  The Strain by Guillemo Del Toro and Chuck Hogan has already been made into a popular TV Series and I have every episode on my DVR.   But I felt I should read/listen to the book first.  I will let you know how it goes because I don’t think this will be my usual light and funny romantic comedy. But it will be perfect for October as I get ready for the Halloween season.


Nervous_Nellie_100Nervous Nellie

Every once in awhile, I travel. To a different job site, to meetings, whatever and I always am happy to be able to start a new audio book. They make the miles melt away and my favorite characters keep me company.

Thankless In Death by J.D. Robb

Eve Dallas & Roarke team up to find a killer before Roarke’s Irish family come for a visit.  I love this series. I love how Eve has made friends and evolved. The killers still kill, but Eve will catch them all.

Sandman Slim by Richard Kadrey

I love James Stark.  He is gritty, bad guy, foul mouthed magician that escaped hell. In this first book, he is seeking revenge for the death of a girlfriend and for sending him to hell to fight in the pits. There is always someone looking to out-gun the legendary Sandman Slim, so he has a rep to uphold as well as just wanting to be left alone.  There is always some mess that Stark gets pulled into and he has to save someone, heaven & hell or the world. Maybe even all three.

The Long Way Down by Craig Schaefer

Daniel Faust is a magician. For Hire. He investigates a girl’s disappearance and ends up with a lot more than he bargained for.  Think of this series as it is set in Vegas and then think of all the corruption that would multiply if magic was involved. Daniel tries to help demons, wraiths and protect his friends too.


Invested_Ivana_100Invested Ivana

I’m a huge fan of Jennifer Estep’s Elemental Assassin series, so I’m always excited when I see any of her books being promoted.  Spider’s Bite, Book 01 of the Elemental Assassin series is on the Win-Win sale.  Laura Fortgang does an AMAZING job of bring Gin and her family to life in the audios.

Gail Carriger’s Prudence is also on the list.  Prudence is a great steampunk adventure written specifically for a New Adult audience (but any adult can love it!).  Moira Quirk, who also narrates Carriger’s Finishing School series, does a great job with the characters.

Book 01 of Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series made the list: Discount Armageddon.  This family is as weird as the Addams family in its own way, but very loving.  Plus there’s ballroom dancing AND talking mice!  This book is a lot of fun, and Emily Bauer does some great voices.

About Invested Ivana

I'm currently a freelance line editor, a book blogger at One Book Two, and lifetime reader. I like geeky things. All opinions expressed on this site are my own and do not reflect the opinions of Red Adept Editing or any of my clients, the other reviewers on this site, or this site as a whole.

Posted on September 17, 2015, in Book Chat. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love it whenever I see news about an Audible sale in my inbox. The problem is, when I browse the deals I have mostly everything I want already 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

