The Adventures of Owl 2-Book Bundle Giveaway!

Owl PairAuthor Kristi Charish is giving away both Adventures of Owl books!  Your choice of signed paperback ARCS (US Only) or ebooks with Authorgraph (US and International). The winner will be announced on October 5, 2015.  Click the Rafflecopter link to enter or enter on our Facebook Giveaway page.

What is an Authorgraph?

Our thanks to Kristi Charish for providing the books for this giveaway event!

KristiCharish1_credit_VancouverPublicLibraryKristi is the author of OWL AND THE JAPANESE CIRCUS (Simon and Schuster Canada/Pocket Books), an urban fantasy about a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. She writes what she loves; adventure heavy stories featuring strong, savvy female protagonists, pop culture, and the occasional RPG fantasy game thrown in the mix. The second installment in the Owl series, OWL AND THE CITY OF ANGELS, is scheduled for release Oct 5th 2015. THE VOODOO KILLINGS, book 1 in her second urban fantasy series, KINCAID STRANGE (Random House Canada), about a voodoo practitioner living in Seattle, is scheduled for release mid 2016.

Kristi is also a co-host for the popular Adventures in Sci-Fi Publishing Podcast and also has a PhD in Zoology from the University of British Columbia. She is represented by Carolyn Forde at Westwood Creative Artists.

Twitter: @kristicharish
FB: http://www.facebook.com/KristiCharishAuthor
Website: http://www.kristicharish.com
AISFP Podcast: http://www.adventuresinscifipublishing.com

If you like Owl and the Japanese Circus, be on the lookout for Owl and the City of Angels coming out in just two weeks, October 5th.  We’ll post our review of Owl and the City of Angels on October 5 along with the winner of the Adventures of Owl Giveaway.

About Invested Ivana

I read fiction for entertainment and to escape my own world; so, I don’t want to read about “real” things. I read non-fiction to learn and be inspired. For the last several years, I’ve read mostly Urban Fantasy and other things supernatural. I also enjoy Historical Fiction. I love books that go deep into characters and worlds. I really want to know the characters, to be able to invest emotionally in them and their challenges. I like learning about cultures, so understanding the world is important to me as well.

Posted on September 21, 2015, in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Adventure heavy, female protag, and we get bits of RPG style fantasy? Yes please. Also, anything about a circus is instantly 2/3rds cooler sounding to me.

    Like

  2. I love Owl #1, and I’m so excited Owl #2 is coming out early. I love the unique world.

    Like

  3. I read the first Owl and have pre ordered #2. The first book was a great read and totally fulfilled my need for fantasy and adventure. I can’t wait for number two to be out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

