Nell’s Opinion/Book Hunt

*raising my cup of hot chocolate* Here’s to a better week than last week.  I don’t know about any of you, but the SuperMoon/Blood Moon/Harvest Moon really wonked up my week.  It seems like a lot of things didn’t quite go as planned, but you’ll have that.

I trolled through my normal book sites and nothing struck my fancy.  Sometimes that happens.  Most of the time it does not.  It’s kind of off-putting when a book doesn’t hop out and scream “Read ME!”  Does everyone go through this or is it just me?  Anyway, I kept trolling and I found this entry for today.  The cover art is good and the back cover blurb cranked my interest. Beware – it’s not released until October 27, 2015, but it’s available for preorder.  You know with the name Shannon Mayer as author, it’s going to be good.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00029]Recombinant (The Blood Borne #1)

by Shannon Mayer, Denise Grover Swank

Description:  In the city that never sleeps, nightmares live in the darkness . . .

A series of grisly murders begin to pile up in New York City, murders that have no rhyme or reason and no leads. Unless one chooses to believe that the supernatural is possible.

The crimes have caught the attention of two very different women. A journalist fresh off the plane from covering the war in Iraq and a vampire who has chosen to hunt her own kind. Together they will form a reluctant yet unrelenting team.

As they slowly begin to crack the fissures behind a government cover up and bioterrorism, they find a truth that neither of them could ever have suspected. And now it’s too late for either of them to turn away.

Even if it means their lives as they know them will never be the same. 

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on October 4, 2015, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

