Nell’s Opinion & Book Hunt

When you read, do you keep a laptop, phone or other internet ready device on standby?  What I mean is, do you, like me, have to research mythical characters, historical characters or maybe pop culture references?  I know that my kindle is equipped to do such a thing too, but I do what I do.  I love those kinds of fiction books that teach me a little something.  There are at least 4 books I can think of, right off the top of my head, that did that for me, however my favorite has to be Prison of Hope by Steve McHugh.

Mr. McHugh had me researching Greek Mythology – mostly because of the tangled web they weave.  As I was making their family tree (to keep who was parent to who), I thought about how ridiculous this family was.  I mean, really, my family is dysfunctional (who’s isn’t, ya know?), but this family is truly broken with no hope of repair.  These people are designated as Gods, too.  What chance do us poor humans have with role models like that?

I found a website that helped with the family facts as well as a family tree.  The only opinion that I keep having over and over again is this:

12274487_890454971039842_8926253155991613235_n

Now on to the book hunt:  Free on Kindle

Suspending Reality

Read 5 different books from 5 different series. Click on the inside feature to view covers, read blurbs, and see book trailers.

1. (YA horror) The Zombie Chronicles
2. (Adult Paranormal Romance) Eternal Vows
3. (YA Vampire series) Crush
4. (YA Paranormal) Enchanted Castle
5. (YA Fantasy & Sci fi) Castaway

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on November 22, 2015, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

