Nell’s Opinion and Book Hunt

Books are incredible.  I’m just going to preface this post by saying that.  Nervous_Nellie_100With that said, I am in a rut.  I haven’t read anything decent since before Thanksgiving.  Where o’ where are you my eloquent authors? Do they go somewhere warm and exotic to abandon me?  I think there is a huge secret writer event that is held in some resort in Mexico where drinks all come with those cute little umbrellas and all the writers sit around discussing stories while taking the month of December off.

As Ivana would say, “Paranoid, much?”  Yeah, well, ruts happen. I gotta blame it on somebody.

How am I gonna fix this problem, you ask?  Well, admitting I have the problem is halfway to fixing it, right?  Ok, I’m halfway there.  I also talked to my therapist (editor) and she thoroughly kicked my butt, so I guess that’s the rest of the way.  So, on to today’s book hunt……..

I love J.R. Rain’s books.  If you always wanted to read the Vampire for Hire series, now is the time.  The first in the series is free on Kindle today.

7736327Title:  Moon Dance
Author:  J. R. Rain
Series:  Vampire for Hire #1

Description:  Mother, wife, private investigator…vampire. Six years ago federal agent Samantha Moon was the perfect wife and mother, your typical soccer mom with the minivan and suburban home. Then the unthinkable happens, an attack that changes her life forever. And forever is a very long time for a vampire.

Now the world at large thinks Samantha has developed a rare skin disease, a disease which forces her to quit her day job and stay out of the light of the sun. Now working the night shift as a private investigator, Samantha is hired by Kingsley Fulcrum to investigate the murder attempt on his life, a horrific scene captured on TV and seen around the country. But as the case unfolds, Samantha discovers Kingsley isn’t exactly what he appears to be; after all, there is a reason why he survived five shots to the head.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on December 6, 2015, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this! I have the books all together in one, Samantha Moon collection. Good stuff. Badass mama.

    Like

Leave a Reply

