Christmas Romance 2015 – Places To See by Jennifer Conner, Sharon Kleve, Angela Ford, and Natalie-Nicole Bates

“Blessed is the season which engages the whole world in a conspiracy of love.”
– Hamilton Wright Mabie

Christmas RomanceTitle: Christmas Romance 2015-Places To See
Author: Jennifer Conner, Sharon Kleve, Angela Ford, and Natalie-Nicole Bates
Publish Date: November 19, 2015
Genre:
Romance
Source:
NetGalley

Publisher’s Description: Aubri, Paget, Erika, and Jade were there to support their boss after the loss of his daughter. Mr. Simon knows the women work too hard and with his daughter’s death, he’s found that life is short. For Christmas, he decides to give the four women an early present and fly them anywhere in the world they want to go with all expenses paid.

They chose Germany, France, Italy, and Bulgaria.

The girls know how to work but can they learn how to have fun?

Come along with Aubri, Paget, Erica, and Jade and they travel around the world and maybe along the way…even fall in love!

Kisses and Strudel – Places to See Germany – Jennifer Conner
In Love with Paris – Places to See France – Sharon Kleve
Christmas in Tuscany – Places to See Italy – Angela Ford
Twice as Nice Christmas – Places to See Bulgaria – Natalie-Nicole Bates

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Ruby LRuby_Lee 100ee says…

This book is technically four stories that have the same beginning but each story is written by a different author and concludes with four separate but similar endings.

Top Points:

  • I love the concept.  A great boss sending his four top employees on separate vacations to anywhere in the world in memory of his departed daughter.
  • Each story is was very sweet and has that good Christmas ending.
  • There is plenty of romance but I would rate it at a PG-13 levelbadge3v4
  • Two of the stories had another story line running concurrently which made those more interesting.

Problems:

  • It was difficult for me to connect with any of the characters because of the short lengths of the stories. Most of the characters felt 2 dimensional to me
  • It was also a little confusing that in two of the stories, the main story that ties all four together is different.  I would think that they would write the beginning together.

Overall, they are nice Christmas stories that could be good to snuggle up with on a cold winter’s day.


Other reviews…

If you like this book…

You should also try:

About Ruby Lee

I have always loved reading because it is my escape, and I will read almost anything. Lately, I have been getting into nonfiction, which surprised the heck out of me. I am also into many types of romance, horror, and sci-fi with an occasional mystery or two. I promise that I will keep you on your toes because my reading preferences are all over the map. I feel I’m a tough reviewer. I rarely give five stars on any story because a five-star would have to be a book combination of The Stand meets Charlotte’s Web which in turn marries Dante’s Inferno and has an affair with Where the Sidewalk Ends. I think that if a story travels with you for the rest of your life, it should have a special distinction to set it apart. Follow me on twitter @rubylee5151 or send me an email at RubyLee5151@gmail.com.

Posted on December 23, 2015, in 3-Okay, Review, Romance, Ruby Lee and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

