In Nell’s Opinion – Order of Series

Have you ever found a good book, found out it was the third or fourth in the series then needed to figure out the firstNervous_Nellie_100 books?  Have you ever remembered a character from a book but couldn’t remember the title or the author?  It bugs you, don’t it?  Makes you a little crazy, huh?

I found a website that may just help with that.  I know the internet is a wondrous thing and I’m not book twoersure what I’d do without it.  This site I’ve found is called Order of Books.  Type in an author’s name, a character’s name and you can find the order in which the series follow.  That’s not all.  This site will tell you the year of publication, the title AND give you the best price available.  I can’t imagine how much time and effort it took to put this website together.  Now, remember, it will always be a work in progress, so if you can’t find an author or a character, try this other site called Book Series in Order.  When you check out that site, you’ll find out there is more to just finding a series.  Truly, it’s a fun site to surf and snoop around.  There is a bit of trivia, featured characters and authors.  Blog posts and top ten lists.  Better than Letterman, I tell you!  Check it out.

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on January 17, 2016, in Book Chat. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing this. I have a bookish mother who thinks it is hilarious to give me a book that’s not the #1 in a series. Many times I can’t tell. Sometimes, I’m like, “Mom, really?” She’s a jokester. LOL.This will also help me in general. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Nervous Nell Justice

      Sometimes it’s fun to torment Ivana that way. “Oh, look, Ivana! I’m reading book 3 and haven’t read 1 or 2! It’s fun to make her squeal! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL. That is my mom and I just want to crawl under my bed. Worst when I finished a book and she’s like, “That was book 3.” HOW COULD YOU, MOM?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s not funny, Nell. So not cool. :p

    Like

  3. Nervous Nell Justice

    I apologize for getting glee from tormenting Ivana. She does a lot of fielding bad endings for me, so I should be more grateful. I did apologize, and give credit where credit is due, but will I quit making Ivana squeal? Uh….probably not. *Maniacal wringing of hands with evil mirth*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Being friends with you is such hard work. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

