The Vampire, The Handler and Me by Eileen Sheehan

When you are caught in a romantic triangle between the good and the bad but it’s hard to tell just who is good and who is bad, you know you are in trouble. This is the problem young Lizzy Ewing faces when she meets dark and mysterious Nevi and the roguish good looking Geoffry.

28597525Title:  The Vampire, The Handler & Me
Author: Eileen Sheehan
Publish Date:  November 30, 2015
Genre: Paranormal romance
Source: Provided by publisher

Publisher’s Description: In a romantic triangle of good and bad, it’s hard to tell who’s good and who’s bad. Lizzy Ewing is caught in a romantic triangle between two enemies: the handsome vampire, Nevi, and the hunky handler, Geoffrey. A handler herself, Lizzy must choose between Nevi and Geoffrey. One wants her for all the right reasons, one does not. Will she discover who is who before the bad destroys the good?

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


 

Luna_Lovebooks_100Luna Lovebooks says…

What I liked: The characters are the stars of this show. I was pleasantly surprised by the depth and detail for many of the characters. All characters played a part and contributed to the story in some way and they all had personalities and felt like real people. Lizzy is your typical 20-something and seems shallow and stagnant at first but by the end of the novel she transforms into a strong woman. Nevi and Geoffry’s characters keep you guessing throughout the whole novel as to who the good guy is and who the bad guy is. I like the fact that she went the nontraditional way and the vampire is actually a good guy.

I was so relieved to find a unique plot that kept my interest and held a few mild surprises. I think that this is what Twilight could have been (don’t get your knickers in a bunch, I liked Twilight, but there was so much more potential to the story than was given). Also there are a few sex scenes but I feel they are tastefully done and didn’t make me feel like I was reading erotica.

What I didn’t like: One of the few problems I had with this story was the pace. At first it starts off kind of slow. Some of the parts drag but it doesn’t hinder the reading (at least it didn’t bother me). The middle is ok. The pace picks up a little more. But the ending – with the marriage, a baby, and the major fight – all seem rushed. It was still satisfying, but I felt like I was left in a whirlwind as I finished.

badge4v4Other than that there were a few words that were left out of sentences or words that were meant to be something else. These are few and far between and could just be an editor issue.

I give this book four fangs 😉

Other reviews…

If you like this book…

If you like vampire romances check out Eileen Sheehan’s other works, The Dark series by Christine Feehan or The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice. If you are looking for a vampire romance with a bit more YA flair, check out Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight Saga, The Blueblood Series by Melissa de la Cruz, or The House of Night Series by P.C. and Kristin Cast (I may or may not have a thing for vampires and love triangles

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on March 30, 2016, in 4-Good, Both Genders, Luna Lovebooks, Paranormal Romance, Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

