Glimpse Eternity by Ryan Jo Summers

Strong independent heroine seeks compassionate, understanding and supportive hero.

imageTitle:  Glimpse Eternity
Author:  Ryan Jo Summers
Series: stand alone novella
Publish Date: Feburary 23, 2016
Genre:  Contemporary romance
Source: provided by author for an honest review

Publisher’s Description: Kasey Griffin is determined to prove a diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis is not going to ruin her life or define her expectations. Dedicated to running her bookstore, The Next Chapter, and her pregnant sister, Abby, she has everything she needs to live a full and satisfying life, the daily challenges of her condition notwithstanding.


Until musician Ben Salem rolls into town. Ben has a subtle charm that quickly reminds Kasey she is much more than a woman with a disease. She is a woman with a heart. And Ben wants it. But will Ben still desire her once he learns the terrible details of her condition? 

Nervous Nellie’s nervousness necessitates knowledge of the novel (or, in other words, SPOILERS).


This is a quick novella – 44 pages – contemporary romance, no Nervous_Nellie_100cliffhanger, no sex.  There were some empathetic tears on my part because life is not fair.  This is not a sad book, don’t steer away from reading it because it was emotional for me.  It’s a feel good story about strength and courage of one individual plus it’s a nice romantic get away.

This story could be easily dismissed as a boilerplate romance by some badge3v4people but I think they’d be dismissing it out of turn.  Maybe they don’t need to get lost in a HEA romance, but I used this story to my advantage.  It recharged my battery.  It gave me something happy to think about.    I enjoyed the simplicity of the story and the author wrote the heroine in such a way that I connected with her.  I could relate to her frustration in her situation.  All of the characters in this book were easily imagined, so I got lost in the story instead of putting bits and pieces of characters together to get the whole picture.

It was good.  I enjoyed the trip.

If you like this book…

…you might try other stories written by Ryan Jo Summers…..

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on April 16, 2016, in 3-Okay, contemporary fiction, Nervous Nellie, Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

