$20 Online World Building Course for Fantasy Writers

$20 online class about fantasy world building. I think I might attend just to be a better book reviewer. 🙂

The Write Stuff

As you can probably imagine, there’s a lot of work that goes into writing a fantasy novel. One of the things I had to do for The Legender was invent an entirely new world. We fantasy nerds call the task “world building.”

For the last 20 years, I’ve been working on the craft of world building and fantasy writing. And a few months ago, I began taking what I learned from the process and formatting it into an online course on Udemy–a course I would like to offer to you for free.

This course is designed to teach you how to create a believable and compelling world for your fantasy story–a world your readers will want to get lost in again and again.

In the course you will learn how to:

  • Build a compelling and believable world for a fantasy novel
  • Establish rules for your world
  • Give a sense of depth…

View original post 67 more words

About Invested Ivana

I read fiction for entertainment and to escape my own world; so, I don’t want to read about “real” things. I read non-fiction to learn and be inspired. For the last several years, I’ve read mostly Urban Fantasy and other things supernatural. I also enjoy Historical Fiction. I love books that go deep into characters and worlds. I really want to know the characters, to be able to invest emotionally in them and their challenges. I like learning about cultures, so understanding the world is important to me as well.

Posted on May 28, 2016, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

