Inkspirations for Women by Marci Shimoff & Judy Clement Wall

FTC Notice: This book was provided free in exchange for an honest review. This is no way impacts my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

imageTitle: Inkspirations for Women
Author: Marci Shimoff & Judy Clement Wall
Series: Inkspirations
Publish Date: 3/22/16
Genre: Stress Relief Adult Coloring Book
Source: Book Expo America signing

Publisher’s Description: Take a break from the busyness of life with Inkspirations for Women, a captivating collection of exquisite original art from Judy Clement Wall. Whether you are new to the coloring craze or a gel pen aficionado, Inkspirations for Women will help you relax and unwind while unleashing your creativity with this eclectic mix of designs to color and customize. From nature scenes and floral designs to animals and meditative mandalas, each page offers a welcome excuse to take meaningful time for yourself while creating stunning works of art to keep or to share. The world is your canvas–go ahead and make some beautiful marks!

Pages are perforated for easy tearing and sharing, to frame or hang on the fridge. We’ve also used “lay-flat” binding to manufacture the book which eliminates that annoying bulge in the spine when you open a book. – See more at: http://www.hcibooks.com/p-4368-inkspirations-for-women.aspx#sthash.vnzwAd0H.dpuf

Nervous Nellie’s nervousness necessitates knowledge of the novel (or, in other words, SPOILERS).


imageI have never participated in coloring in an adult coloring book. I know Ivana has several and she loves them. When I was waiting at BEA, an assistant to an author approached me and asked if I’d like to try an adult coloring book. She even offered the authors to sign it for me. I figured I’d get to talk to the authors and see what inspired them and if their book was the same as all the rest.

The authors were very nice. I looked through their book and I was rather Nervous_Nellie_100inspired myself.  Instead of pages to just color, there were inspirational quotes. Oprah Winfrey, Audrey Hepburn and Helen Keller were some of the names of women I recognized. Each page has decoration to color on the left side and the quote.  On the right side, the whole page is covered in art.  The art isn’t child-like nor is it so complicated that it’s overwhelming.

After I finish this book, I will keep it to look at over and over again because the quotes are awesome and the artwork is fantastic.  There are no rules in this book.  I get to decide the colors, decide if I want to add elements myself and the best part is I get to feel good looking at my finished project.

Some adult coloring books turn me off, but this one….there is something about it.  Relaxing? Meditative? Sure.  Fun? Most definitely.

FTC Notice: This book was provided free in exchange for an honest review. This is no way impacts my opinion of the book or the content of my review...

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on May 29, 2016, in 4-Good, Book Chat, Nervous Nellie, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. De seu lado, a secretária de Saúde, Maria Aparecida Moreira, afiançou
    que a Prefeitura já está comprando mobiliário
    para as três unidades. http://www.crawleynews24.co.uk/crawleys-mp-welcomes-us-into-2017/

    Like

  2. El Plan de Empresa englobará todas las áreas de la actividad de la empresa,
    con la intención de ofrecer una imagen completa del proyecto. http://www.4shared.com/office/BcPnl7e5ba/CARMes_.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

