Newly Published–The Sword Chronicles: Child of Sorrows

Kat_Mandu_100Hey readers! A couple months ago, I reviewed a book called The Sword Chronicles: Child of The Empire by Michealbrent Collings. At the time, I hadn’t realized there’d be a sequel (silly me, I probably should have realized that given the “chronicles” part in the description) but now there is and it’s been sent out into the world!

Sword chronicles

Title: The Sword Chronicles: Child of Sorrows
Author: Michaelbrent Collings
Series: The Sword Chronicles Book 02
Publication Date: June 20th 2016
Genre: Fantasy

Publisher’s DescriptionSword thought it was over.

She thought that when she killed the Chancellor and ended the corrupt reign of the Emperor, that everything would get better. That the suffering would end in Ansborn. That the people would be free.

But now a new terror has been born. A trio of warriors who live only for vengeance, who know only hate, have set their sights on Sword and on those she holds dear. They are powerful, they are deadly, and they are impossible to kill.

And worst of all, they are but harbingers of what is to come. Because after a thousand years, the unknown enemy that lies below the mountains of Ansborn is at last on the move. And it is coming for them all.

Death from among them.

Death from below.

And only one person – one Sword – has any chance of stopping it.


I am super excited to read this since I liked the prequel a lot. I feel like Sword’s journey is really just beginning. So stay tuned for my review of Child of Sorrows and if you want to know what I think about the first one, check out my review! And like always, you can support the author and check it out for yourselves! I recommend this action-packed series!

About Kat Mandu

I'm an urban fantasy and young-adult paranormal writer. I love to cook, rock out to music, and read as much as I can get my hands on. Always believe in your dreams and pursue them no matter what the cost. If you believe in it, it's worth every chance you take.

Posted on July 31, 2016, in Book Promotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

