Nell’s Opinion and Sunday Book Hunt

Welcome to One Book Two. I love free books, so I go on a hunt to find them every week and then share my finds with you.  It’s kinda like Indiana Jones searching for artifacts…without snakes.  BUT BEFORE I show you my finds, I will subject you to a little thing called my opinion.

book twoerToday’s subject is:  Book Boyfriends

Why would I want to talk about that you ask?  Well, on Friday, I posted several possible boyfriends that the other reviewers on this site suggested.  I really enjoy how we all have different tastes and gives me a whole new perspective.

There is one thing that puzzles me, however.  I enjoy a good Alpha male story.  Be it vampires, shifters or swamp things, if they are a good bad boy alpha male then I’ll probably enjoy it.  Now here’s the puzzle:  I believe if I was confronted, nay, I KNOW if I was confronted with an alpha male I would be all about rebellion.  If any man of mine acted like they do in the books, I’d roll my eyes so hard I’d probably see the minute wrinNervous_Nellie_100kles in my brain.  I mean, really, would you stand for someone who growls when his woman is talking to another man? Give me a break. The good part about this scenario is that I’ve never MET a bad boy alpha male, or at least I don’t think so.  I’ve met a couple wanna be’s and one outright outrageously-I-gotta-stay-on-the-right-side-of-this-guy kind of guy, but so far I don’t believe I’ve ever met a good bad boy alpha male.

What would you do if your ‘book boyfriend’ walked out of the pages of your favorite book?  I think  you make better choices than me, so you’d probably be just fine.  Me, however, would probably be pounding on your door begging you to hide me.  😉  Anyway, that’s how I see it!  On to hunting books!

The BOOK HUNT!

Special Offers M.L. RyanTitle: Special Offers, Coursodon Dimension Series #1
Author: M.L. Ryan
Free on Kindle | Free on Nook

Description: Meet Hailey — possessed by an other-worldly being from another dimension who was previously trapped in her Kindle.

When Hailey Parrish discovered her husband was cheating with her co-worker, she swore off men. Then, she had to find another job when her boss went to prison for running a prostitution ring in his spare time. Three years later, Hailey still hadn’t gone on a date and she milks chinchilla for a living.

Her life was about to get weirder.

While in pursuit of inter-dimensional miscreants who use their arcane powers to prey upon humans, Sebastian Kess was ambushed and mortally wounded. To save his life, he used his own magic to convert his soul to binary code and transfer it into Hailey’s soon-to-be shipped Kindle eBook reader. When Hailey inadvertently releases him and he inhabits her body, she finally has a man inside her, just not in the way she imagined.

Hailey must come to grips with the existence of the parallel dimension of Coursodon and the realization that magically inclined non-humans walk the world all while dealing with Sebastian’s arrogant banter in her head. Her predicament also introduces her to another supernatural, the handsome could-be-the-man-of-her-dreams Alex Sunderland. The action moves from Hailey’s hometown of Tucson, Arizona to New England and across Europe as she and Alex try to return Sebastian to his own body while staying one step ahead of the criminals who want to keep him where he is.

Special Offers, the first book of the Coursodon Dimension Series, combines urban fantasy, paranormal romance, a bit of science fiction and a healthy dose of quirky humor.

BOOK #2 on “THE HUNT”

Immortal Derek EdgingtonTitle: Immortal: Curse of the Deathless
Author: Derek Edgington
Free on Kindle | Free on Nook

Description: Asher Hearst is a college student, and the closest thing he’s got to a superpower is his ability to take a punch. Basically all he has going for him is an edgy sense of humor– and, of course, that he can’t die.

As a small-time fixer, he’s about to field a job request best left to the pros, because once he gets involved with witches and the supernatural, there’s no turning back.

While Asher becomes immersed in the secret world of the supernatural, he makes few allies and some very powerful enemies. At least traveling across space and time will bring him some unexpected romance, right?

Immortal: Curse of the Deathless is a humorous, action-filled story with gritty, sometimes horror-inspiring elements. Over its three parts, the book spans multiple worlds: a modern, urban city of the 21st Century, as well as Tír na nÓg, a land that’s home to the Fae (Sídthe) from classic Celtic Mythology.

Book #3 on “THE HUNT”

Ellie Jordan Ghost TrapperTitle: Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper Book #1
Author: J.L. Bryan
Free on Kindle | Free on Nook

Description: Ellie Jordan’s job is to catch and remove unwanted ghosts. Part detective, part paranormal exterminator, Ellie operates out of Savannah, Georgia, one of the oldest and most haunted cities in North America.

When a family contacts her to deal with a disturbing presence in the old mansion they’ve recently purchased, Ellie first believes it to be a typical, by-the-book specter, a residual haunting by a restless spirit. Instead, she finds herself confronting an evil older and more powerful than she’d ever expected, rooted in the house’s long and sordid history of luxury, sin, and murder. The dangerous entity seems particularly interested in her clients’ ten-year-old daughter.

Soon her own life is in danger, and Ellie must find a way to exorcise the darkness of the house before it can kill her, her clients, or their frightened young child.

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on August 28, 2016, in Blog Memes, Book Chat, Book Hunt, Nervous Nellie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

