Nell’s Opinion and Sunday Book Hunt

Welcome to One Book Two. I love free books, so I go on a hunt to find them every week and then share my finds with you.  It’s kinda like Indiana Jones searching for artifacts…without snakes.  BUT BEFORE I show you my finds, I will subject you to a little thing called my opinion.

book twoerToday’s question is: Have you ever had a new release rescheduled?

I have. I mean, not MY new release but a new release that I set a calendar entry for and was looking forward to but then it was pushed back.

It’s frustrating for sure.  All pumped up to visit your favorite characters and Nervous_Nellie_100they bail on you.  Well, at least that’s what it feels like.  All sorts of things happen and it’s not the author’s fault.  Ok, Stephen Blackmoore’s #3 Eric Carter series was pushed back and that was entirely his fault but seriously, he did me a favor.  On his blog, he said he trashed the whole book because he hated it. I believe I read that he kept about 500 words of the original.  If he hadn’t felt like he’d done his best work, then I’d feel kind of betrayed as a reader.  I appreciate his honesty.  I feel more loyal to him as a reader when I know the poop hit the prop instead of some lame excuse. Sometimes I wonder if big name authors just take the sales over the quality of their work.  I don’t know if that’s true, but I just wonder sometimes.

There are other things that come up to make a book be rescheduled.  Publisher says so.  Editor wants more tweaks.  Author gets sick – by the way, we are praying for you Laura Bickle. She was really ill and now is in recovery.  Crap happens.  It happens to all of us and authors are not immune.  Sure we are disappointed when a book doesn’t come out when we thought it would, but that’s the way it goes sometimes.

What’s your last book that was rescheduled?  Let me know.  Let’s talk about it.

Now on to what you really came here to see:

The BOOK HUNT!


Vision In SilverTitle
: Vision in Silver
Author:  Anne Bishop

One Book Two’s Review of Vision of Silver 03

One Book Two’s Review of Marked in Flesh 04

$1.99 on Kindle 

Description: The Others freed the  cassandra sangue  to protect the blood prophets from exploitation, not realizing their actions would have dire consequences. Now the fragile seers are in greater danger than ever before—both from their own weaknesses and from those who seek to control their divinations for wicked purposes. In desperate need of answers, Simon Wolfgard, a shape-shifter leader among the Others, has no choice but to enlist blood prophet Meg Corbyn’s help, regardless of the risks she faces by aiding him.

Meg is still deep in the throes of her addiction to the euphoria she feels when she cuts and speaks prophecy. She knows each slice of her blade tempts death. But Others and humans alike need answers, and her visions may be Simon’s only hope of ending the conflict.

For the shadows of war are deepening across the Atlantik, and the prejudice of a fanatic faction is threatening to bring the battle right to Meg and Simon’s doorstep…

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on September 11, 2016, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

