Nell’s Opinion and Sunday Book Hunt

Welcome to One Book Two. I love free books, so I go on a hunt to find them every week and then share my finds with you.  It’s kinda like Indiana Jones searching for artifacts…without snakes.  BUT BEFORE I show you my finds, I will subject you to a little thing called my opinion.

Today’s question is: Where do you think authors lair?Nervous_Nellie_100

I decided today I would plunder my imagination and here’s authors on my fave list with pictures of what I think they see when they sit down to write.  Be warned, it’s only my imagination.

promise of wrath

 

There is a series called the Helliquin Chronicles that I am in love with.  Steve J. McHugh writes them and he lives steve-mchughs-officesomewhere in Great Britain.  He writes that Nathan lives in this ‘house’ that should be labeled as an ‘estate’ or ‘mansion’.  I figure authors write what they know, so Steve must live in something along the sames lines.  Here’s what I picture:

 

 

 

A Vampire in Rome

 

 

Lincoln Farish is the author of the Inquisitor series and he had mentioned at some point that a “jeep was parked in his office”.  I can use my Sherlock Holmes like deductive skills and picture what his office/lair farishs-home-officelooks like.

 

 

 

 

 

alexhughes_temper_ebook_final-200x300Alex Hughes is the author of the Mindspace Investigations series.  I have actually been to her office.  Well, virtually by skype, if that counts. The office I saw is super nice with meaningful items on the walls and alex-hughessitting on shelves. Alex’s is the only author’s office I’ve actually seen, so I can’t imagine anything else.  I also imagine it has some dust on it because she became a new mom last December.  This isn’t a picture of Alex’s office, but you get the idea.

 

 

 

Strange Magic

 

There is one more author on my list that has the Yancy Lazarus series, which I love.  When I’m having an off day, I read through the highlighted Yancy quotes on my kindle and I feel better.  Anyway, I read on Jamesjames-a-hunters-office A. Hunter’s blog (I swear I did even if I can’t find the exact post) that his daughter knows Daddy’s working when he has on his bathrobe.  Now I believe I read somewhere that he works out of his basement, but I can’t be sure, so I’m just going to give my imagination free reign.

 

Now on to what you really came here to see:

The BOOK HUNT!   Free on Kindle


urban-mysticTitle
: Urban Mythic: Thirteen Novels of Adventure and Romance, featuring Norse and Greek Gods, Demons and Djinn, Angels, Fairies, Vampires, and Werewolves in the Modern World

Authors: C. Gockel (Author), Christine Pope (Author), Meg Collett (Author), C.J. Brightley (Author), & 9 more

I Bring the Fire – C. Gockel
When Amy prays for help, Loki isn’t the savior she has in mind.

Chosen  Christine Pope
When a fatal fever nearly wipes out the entire world’s population, the survivors of what became known as “the Dying” believe the worst is in the past …

The Hunted One  Meg Collett
Disgraced and wingless, Archangel Michaela discovers the holy angels have a plan for Heaven, and it is one that may prove to be the End of Days.

Things Unseen  C.J. Brightley
A moment’s compassion draws history student Aria Forsyth into a conflict between human and inhuman, natural and supernatural, and the world of the Fae.

Way of the Wolf   Mark E. Cooper
Doctor David Lephmann tries to aid a shifter in trouble, and is thrust into a world of violence and mistrust.

Eros  Helen Harper
The Greek god of Love and the human who caught his heart–Eros is a contemporary re-telling of the myth of Cupid and Psyche.

The Wild Hunt  Ron Nieto
Lily was meant to become a faerie doctor, disbelief and pragmatism led her away from the hidden world. She will be forced to face the truth, and the fae, if she wants to save her family.

A Demon Bound  Debra Dunbar
Sam is an imp, on vacation from Hel, but when she’s blackmailed into tracking a rogue angel, her vacation, and possibly her life, might be over.

Vampire Addiction  Eva Pohler
A New York teen studies abroad in Athens and discovers that vampires are real, and unwittingly becomes a catalyst to an uprising led by god.

Valkyrie’s Vengeance  Melissa Snark
When children are abducted, Victoria, priestess of the Valkyrie, must work with her worst enemy to rescue them.

The Blue Rose  Lola St. Vil
The most powerful Angel that ever lived. The dangerous demon who holds her heart.

Elsker  S.T. Bende
Kristia Tostenson just found out her new boyfriend is the Norse God of Winter–an immortal assassin destined to die at Ragnarok.

Blood Debt  Nancy Straight
Camille discovers a family she never dreamed of and a world that should not exist.

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on September 18, 2016, in Book Hunt. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on JAMES A. HUNTER and commented:
    This is surprisingly accurate, actually. MY office has lots of dark wood and the walls are lined with book cases. Plus I’ve got lots of weird souvenirs and art work from traveling around the globe. You sure your imagination isn’t actually some form of ESP?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

