TBR Tuesday at One Book Two

tbr tuesday one book two

What books are nagging on us here at One Book Two.  Which ones do we want to get to, but are having a hard time finding the time to read?

Vagabond Vahn’s nagging TBR book…Once Broken Faith

Vagabond_Vahn_3-flip

Once Broken Faith: An October Daye Novel by Seanan McGuire. Still a few things keeping me from getting to it, even though it came out back on the 6th!  (Ivana says, “Me, too!”)

 


Ruby Lee’s nagging book…deadline

Ruby_Lee_100Deadline by Mira Grant which is the second book in the Newsflesh series. I was so devastated by the losses in the first book that I am not sure I am ready to stir those painful feelings.  During my many years of being a fan of the zombie genre, I have learned that no person is safe no matter what size of role they play in the story.  So it comes down to the fact that I really want to read this book but I’m a big chicken. That’s pretty much sums it up.


Invested Ivana’s nagging TBR book…devils-and-details

Invested_Ivana_100The second book in Devon Monk‘s Ordinary Magic, Devils and Details, came out at the end of August and I haven’t been able to get to it yet.  I really enjoyed the first book, Death and Relaxation, and the ending of Book 1 was pretty intriguing. So I’m looking forward to diving into Book 2 sometime soon!


Nervous Nellie’s nagging TBR book…

Nervous_Nellie_100lost-soulLost Soul by Adam J. Wright
Harbinger P.I. series

The cover intrigues me and the series name draws me in.  I’ve never read anything by this author, but this book has all the earmarks of something I will really love.

 


Kat Mandu’s nagging book is:

Kat_Mandu_100Morning Star (SciFi) by Pierce Brown – This is the third book in the Red Rising Morning star
trilogy, and well, “technically” it’s already out. However, as much as I’m a huge fan of this series, I’m also a bit OCD. I didn’t pick up Red Rising until it was already in paperback, so I have the first two in paperback and now I’m waiting on the third to release the same way.

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on September 20, 2016, in TBR Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

