Orchid Carousals by Lucy A. Snyder with Kaysee Renee Robichaud

Orchid CarousalsTitle: Orchid Carousals
Author: Lucy A. Snyder with Kaysee Renee Robichaud
Series: Anthology, Jessie Shimmer stories
Publish Date: August 15, 2013
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Source: Purchased

Publisher’s Description: These sensual stories from award-winning author Lucy A. Snyder offer darkly fantastic seductions that weave sexy spells through thirteen hot reads. The tantalizing fiction you’ll find in these pages includes a trio of new tales about characters from her Jessie Shimmer urban fantasy series.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Kat_Mandu_100Kat Mandu says…

This is one of the first fictional e-books I ever downloaded. Since I like Snyder’s world – that is to say, Jessie Shimmer’s world – and how nitty-gritty, sexy, and magical it is, I knew I’d like this.

And well, it lives up to that premise. Sexy, funny, dark. I particularly like when Warlock is interrupted in bed by Jess/Coop and he says something along the lines of “I am the meat in this girl sandwich.” Probably my favorite line. I’ve always liked Jessie so I loved her story but I liked the one with the sister and the demon too. Now THAT would be something interesting to walk in on.

badge4v4Great details and very visual. I was a little confused by two of the stories to be honest. Kai “dies” when he’s making love to “Biscuit” but I got really confused by all that was happening after that. And then I understood the last half of Cordelia’s story, but not the beginning. I wasn’t quite fond of all the short stories at the end either. I liked the ones about the succubus but all the others were too short. I wanted to read more. I did like the ending and how everything entwined within the Jessie Shimmer world. Fascinating read for the erotica fan, especially if you’re into magical sex scenes. Four stars.

If you like this book…

Fans of romancey/fantasy anthologies should check out Hotter Than Hell, Corsets & Clockwork, and Enthralled: Paranormal Diversions.

About Kat Mandu

I'm an urban fantasy and young-adult paranormal writer. I love to cook, rock out to music, and read as much as I can get my hands on. Always believe in your dreams and pursue them no matter what the cost. If you believe in it, it's worth every chance you take.

Posted on September 20, 2016, in 4-Good, Both Genders, Kat Mandu, Paranormal Romance, Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

