Nell’s Sunday Book Hunt

Welcome to One Book Two. I love free books, so I go on a hunt to find them every week and then share my finds with you.  It’s kinda like Indiana Jones searching for artifacts…without snakes.  BUT BEFORE I show you my finds, I want to tell you about some stuff I heard along the grapevine.

First things first, I get stuck on characters sometimes. Harmony Black, Yancy Lazarus, Gin Blanco, Nervous_Nellie_100Mercy Thompson, Jane Yellowrock…you get the idea.  My latest love which isn’t really new is John Abraham Quincy Holmwood Harker John G. Hartness released Quincy book #5 at the end of July called Heaven Sent.  Mr. Hartness will be releasing #6 Heaven’s Door, on October 18, 2016.   I haven’t had a break in my schedule to read Heaven Sent, but believe me, I WILL read it.  Also, Quincy has audio books too. I bought nearly all of Quincy’s books in one big conglomeration called Year One: A Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Collection.  The narrator is James Foster and he gives Quincy a vocal personality that fits the character.  Quincy is cynical, sarcastic, trigger happy and foul mouthed. *swoon* My hero.  Ah….so, fair warning if you don’t like ‘f’ bombs, you will miss out on a great series.  That being said, Quincy is pretty good at his job.  Demon hunting isn’t exactly one of those jobs that the school counselor would recommend. Anyway, the point of this piece of gossip was the chance to let y’all know that high-fashion-hellthere is a free Quincy Harker short story out there on John G. Hartness‘s website.  It’s called High Fashion Hell.  Please don’t read it if you don’t want to get hooked on a one of a kind, sorta half-vampire, insolent demon hunter who just happens proclaim himself as the legendary Dracula’s nephew in the here and now.

Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter

My reviews:

Raising Hell
Straight to Hell
Hell on Heels
Hell Freezes Over
Heaven Sent (NOT REVIEWED YET)
Heaven’s Door (NOT REVIEWED YET)

Next on the gossip train:

Faith Hunter put out a free short story in Jane Yellowrock‘s world.  *Bruiser=swoon*  It’s called Shiloh and the Brick with Leo in a star role (like he’d accept anything less).

Sean Cummings blogged
about his surprised reaction at the response his book Immortal Remains was getting.  Really?  You are kidding me, right?  Read my review here and you’ll get it.

Last piece of gossip I have is that one of my favorite authors (with a bunch of others) put together something special for Halloween.  Stephen Blackmoore has a short story (World’s Greatest Dad) in this anthology called Deadly Treats: A Halloween Anthology.  If you hurry, you can get it for your kindle for 99 pennies. (Psst…Hungry Ghosts, Eric Carter #3, will be released February 7, 2017.  Woot!)

now on to the part you really came here for:

BOOK HUNT!

bitter-ashesTitle: Bitter Ashes
Author: Sara Roethle

Description: Madeline knew her life was strange, and not just because she could sense the emotions of others. Having people die by your hand on two separate occasions can make a girl question her very existence. Still, she never thought she’d wake up in a world straight out of Norse myth. A world where corpses reanimate all on their own . . . and she’s supposed to be their executioner.

A normal person would run screaming into the night, but there’s something about dark and alluring Alaric that’s giving Madeline pause, and it’s not the fact that he turns a little feline from time to time.
Free on Kindle | Free on Nook

 

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on October 16, 2016, in Blog Memes, Book Chat, Book Hunt, Nervous Nellie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

