Feature Follow 10.28

featurefollow

The Feature and Follow, hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read, is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other – even if it is just through a simple follow. The FF also promotes creative post options by offering interesting topics we can all talk about and comment on! Come join us.

This Week’s Question

What are some of your favorite creepy/twisted/dark covers?

Agent_Annie_100


Agent Annie says…

I’ve always thought the cover of VC AndrewsFlowers in the Attic cover from the 80’s was creepy. It had that old Victorian house with the girl’s face in the top window. The story itself is pretty creepy and I think the cover design really captures the darkness, the weird factor and the looming house that took over those children’s lives in the story.

Flowers in the Attic


Nervous Nellie says…Nervous_Nellie_100

The covers I don’t like usually ends up being the books I don’t read. So, instead of creepy for me I am going with darkly awesome.

Any of the covers from The Inquisitor series, The Whisper King series, and also the Hellequin Chronicles series.

The Whisper King


Luna Lovebooks says…  Luna_Lovebooks_100

Being a horror fan I have plenty of creepy covers to choose from but I decided to go with Project Cain by Geoffrey Girard. Hopefully I don’t give too much away here, but the main character Jeff has a secret. He wasn’t really born, he was made with Jeffrey Dahmer’s DNA. I think the cover captures the creepy vibes from the story as well as Jeff’s struggle with his identity.

Project Cain


Ruby Lee says… Ruby_Lee 100

I’m Thinking of Ending Things by Iain Reid has caught my eye a few times.

Also, I always found the original covers of the Sookie Stackhouse series disturbing, which is why I didn’t start reading them until it was strongly suggested that I was missing out on a good series. They really spooked me. I don’t know why.

Dead as a doornail


Percy Procrastinator says…Percy_Procrastinator_100

Since going electronic, I don’t see many covers anymore! Well, more like it’s limited. I think Iron Druid, Libriomancer, and Dresden Files are the only ones I have seen in recent years.

Skin Game


the-awesome the-last-battleThe Awesome Eva Darrows: For such a kinda lighthearted summary of this book (which I haven’t read yet but fully intend to), this cover weirds me out.
Kat_Mandu_100
MythOS – Kelly McCullough – Even though I love this series (and Christian McGrath) the cover of Ravirn’s fourth adventure has always kinda given me the willies. I think it’s the AI in the corner, plus the glowing green eyes that Ravirn has while he’s looking right at you.
Chronicles of Narnia: The Last Battle (Book 7) – Unicorns are innocent, or at least they’re supposed to be? This one always gave me bad vibes when I was younger because the image of a beautiful unicorn with blood dripping from its horn? CREEPY if you ask me.

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on October 28, 2016, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. OOh nice cover choices!! Ironically I always thought the original covers of the Southern Vampire Mystery Series were cute! And it was the cute cartoonish look that got me to read them! LOL!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

