TBR Tuesday at One Book Two 11/8

tbr tuesday one book two

Invested Ivana’s is wanting to read:

Invested_Ivana_100

Title: Junkyard Druidjunkyarddruid-2
Author: M.D. Massey
Series: Colin McCool #1
Description: A cursed druid, blackmailed by a faery queen to find a missing magic rock. Let’s just hope they don’t hack the druid off… for everyone’s sake.

Name’s Colin McCool. Folks call me the Junkyard Druid. I hate that name.

Despite my last name, I’m not “cool” like the other hunters in town. I don’t run an occult bookstore, I’ve never owned a Harley, and I didn’t inherit a family fortune passed down through generations of hunters before me.

And I kind of have this curse on me that’s messed up my life.

So, things have gone to hell since I was cursed. I live in a junkyard, my mentor Finn is a heroin addict, I’ve got the Cold Iron Circle breathing down my neck, and the local Fae Queen Maeve is blackmailing me into doing her dirty work.

Now I’m in way over my head trying to retrieve Maeve’s stolen magic rock, all while helping my friend Belladonna solve a series of murders that may or may not involve the local werewolves.

And did I mention that my girlfriend is a ghost?

If I can just get the Faery Queen’s tathlum back, and help Belladonna solve the murders…

Then I just might live long enough to finish my first year of college.


ghosts-gears-grimoires

 

 

Nervous Nellie’s is wanting to read:Nervous_Nellie_100

Title:  Ghosts, Gears & Grimoires
Author:  Rie Sheridan Rose,  Amy Braun
Description:  A grimoire is a magician’s manual for invoking demons and the spirits of the dead. Within the pages of this book, you’ll find just such tales…along with a sprinkling of ghost stories, possessed machinery, and wicked deeds cloaked in Steampunk.

Immerse yourself in the magic, mystery and mayhem.


Kat_Mandu_100

Kat Mandu’s is wanting to read…  working-stiff

Title:  Working Stiff
Author: Rachel Caine
Series: Revivalist #1
Description:  Bryn Davis knows working at Fairview Mortuary isn’t the most glamorous career choice, but at least it offers stable employment–until she discovers her bosses using a drug that resurrects the clientele as part of an extortion racket. Now, Bryn faces being terminated–literally, and with extreme prejudice.

Wit the help of corporate double-agent Patrick McCallister, Bryn has a chance to take down the bigger problem–pharmaceutical company Pharmadene, which treats death as the ultimate corporate loyalty program. She’d better do it fast, before she becomes a zombie slave–a real working stiff. She’d be better off dead…


Luna_Lovebooks_100

the-outliersLuna Lovebooks’s is wanting to read:

Title: The Outliers
Author: Kimberly McCreight
Series: The Outliers #1
Description: It all starts with a text: Please, Wylie, I need your help.

Wylie hasn’t heard from Cassie in over a week, not since their last fight. But that doesn’t matter. Cassie’s in trouble, so Wylie decides to do what she has done so many times before: save her best friend from herself.

This time it’s different, though. Instead of telling Wylie where she is, Cassie sends cryptic clues. And instead of having Wylie come by herself, Jasper shows up saying Cassie sent him to help. Trusting the guy who sent Cassie off the rails doesn’t feel right, but Wylie has no choice: she has to ignore her gut instinct and go with him.

But figuring out where Cassie is goes from difficult to dangerous, fast. As Wylie and Jasper head farther and farther north into the dense woods of Maine, Wylie struggles to control her growing sense that something is really wrong. What isn’t Cassie telling them? And could finding her be only the beginning?

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on November 8, 2016, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I loved Working Stiff…in a creepy, nightmarish, ‘this could happen’ way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

