Rapture by Lauren Kate

** spoiler alert ** Exciting wrap up of the series. I was hoping to see a point of view from Daniel, but Luce was easier to bear in this one despite his absence. I loved the prologue – all the confusion and chaos and his thoughts as they fell.

RaptureTitle:  Rapture
Author:  Lauren Kate
SeriesFallen Book 04
Publish Date:  June 12, 2012
Genre:  YA Paranormal Romance
Source: Purchased

Publisher’s DescriptionThe sky is dark with wings . . .

And time is running out for Luce and Daniel.

In order to stop Lucifer from erasing the past, they must find the place where the Fall began. Only Luce can break the curse, and it is her choice alone that will decide all of their fates.

But as Dark Forces gather, great sacrifices will have to be made in this final, epic struggle . . .

In the fight for Luce, and for Love, who will win?

The astonishing climax to the Fallen series. Heaven can’t wait any longer.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Luna_Lovebooks_100Luna Lovebooks says…

What I liked: I must say that I love the way she wrapped up the series. I expected an epic battle but instead Luce ends up being the savior! I like that this one was fast paced and the very end is beautiful. I couldn’t think of a better way to end this series.

badge4v4What I didn’t like: The synopsis on the cover was misleading. I have to say even though it mentions several times that Luce was destined for Daniel I was (ok, I still am) a big fan of Cam. I thought he was finally going to get his chance. I was also a little confused as to what the Grigori legacy had to do with the novel since Luce was really an angel all along.

Overall I give this book 4 stars.

Kat_Mandu_100Kat Mandu says…

After reading the summary inside the jacket sleeve, I really kind of thought that the angel who really had Luce’s heart was Cam and that he could easily choose a new side. There were a whole bunch of hints that they were giving that led readers to believe it. Daniel mentioned that Luce once used to really like Cam. And he acted like he really, really cared for her in this one, like he had in Fallen. But alas, I was wrong. So, despite my former complaints that the author was being too predictable, I fell for a well-planned trap and got tricked. Although with the ending, I suppose the big guy downstairs could eventually redeem himself if he wanted.

I started to wonder if there was something squirrely about Luce when Daniel told her that she could easily convince herself that she wasn’t hungry or tired or cold. Then she had the dream and I got the hint, although I wasn’t entirely sure how considering the Grigori legacy was all about angels who fell in love with mortal women; especially since Luce was perceived as a strange kind of mortal throughout most of the series.

Frankly, I wasn’t very happy that the Throne interfered and it’s not even because I’m not Christian… I wanted to see Luce try to convince Lucifer that his idea wasn’t good. I wanted to see how far she could push her luck or how far he would go to change her mind. I did like the new action and blood and gore. Seems like all the final novels in series have death and loss. Oh, gasp, big surprise there in the YA world! Mwhahahaha.

badge4v4Overall a good series, but be warned. The lead character is a teenager with LOTS of issues. And whiny ones at that. I really liked Passion the best.

If you like this book…

…you might try Teardrop by Lauren Kate, Angel series by L.A. Weatherly, and Fateful by Claudia Gray.

Save

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on November 17, 2016, in 4-Good, Kat Mandu, Luna Lovebooks, Paranormal Romance, Review, Young Adult and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

