Nell’s Gossip and Sunday Book Hunt 11/20

Welcome to One Book Two. I love gossip and what gossip is any better than book or author gossip? Normally, I’m not one to spread rumors, so be sure you listen close the first time.

This Weeks Gossip:

I get the ultimate honor of sharing a cover reaveal with you today! I just found out recently that one of my fave authors is releasing a new book on December 27, 2016.  I’m so excited because I love the world she built and the characters are my friends…except for the Magician – he’s kind of jerkish.  And, well, several of the major arcana players are kind of full of themselves.  Sara is kick ass and so are her posse. The magic Sara wields is most amazing and highly exciting. But, anyway…here’s the new and freshly designed cover for Forever Wilde by Jenn Stark!

forever-wildeTitle:  Forever Wilde
Author: Jenn Stark
Series: Immortal in Vegas #6
Cover Artist: Gene Mollica   Please check out his work.  It’s mind blowing!
Description: Nothing lasts forever…if you’re lucky. 

Life has never been smoother for Tarot-reading artifact hunter Sara Wilde. With a worldwide criminal organization at her beck and call, she can finally secure the safety of the youngest and most vulnerable members of the psychic community. Sure, she’s been banged up a little, and the Magician’s most recent attempts to heal her turned her temporarily immortal. But otherwise…things are coming up roses.

Then Sara discovers an enclave of psychic children whose DNA has been dangerously altered, making them the hottest targets on the planet for traffickers. A new strain of technoceutical drugs is flooding the arcane black market, and powerful Connecteds, the Arcana Council, and even Interpol are intent on discovering its source. To protect the children and her House, Sara joins the hunt. What she discovers, however, causes her to question everything she knows about the war on magic and her own deeply buried motivations.

Still reeling from those revelations, Sara reluctantly partners with the Magician to find and retrieve the most elusive member of the Council, the Hanged Man. Working together far too closely for comfort, Sara learns a series of startling truths about the mercurial, exasperating, and manipulative Magician–including one secret that could finally give her the answers she most craves…if it doesn’t destroy her first.

The hits just keep on coming when you’re Forever Wilde.

Forever Wilde publishes December 27, 2016.  Pre-order yours at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and Apple iTunes.

Amazon US | Barnes & Noble| iTunes | Kobo

now on to the part you really came here for:

BOOK HUNT!

demon-rogueTitle: Demon Rogue
Author: D.N. Erikson
Series:
Half-Demon Rogue #1
Description: I’m Kalos Aeon. I’ve been around for longer than you could know – and most people don’t want to know me, being half-demon, and all – but right now I’ve got a big f’in problem.

A woman just came into my office, and I gotta say, from the photo she slipped me, someone’s got a serious issue with the supernatural.

Life expectancy is looking kinda low if I don’t figure out who’s kidnapping magical creatures, selling their blood and trying to reveal magic’s existence to the mortal world. Last time that happened it didn’t end well. I’m not optimistic about this time, either.

Joke’s on me, anyway, for setting up a magical salvage and retrieval business. 50% of an item’s magical essence and a per diem can’t cover the damages this job is gonna inflict.

Money and magic aren’t of much use to a dead man. And If I didn’t have a code (yes, I’m a demon with a code), then I would jet out of Texas faster than a vamp at a sorority party (you don’t want to know).

But I agreed to the gig, she paid the cash, so I gotta see it through.

Did I mention the super-powerful wiccan – who I used to have, ahem, relations with – just returned from a long hiatus in a place worse than hell? And she’s still obsessed with finding a certain god’s spear that I may or may not have.

Seriously. This situation is code red. I’m almost willing to accept help from wizards. On second thought, no wizards. I hate you guys. I’d rather die.

So um, if I don’t make it through the next three days, anyone want a talking dog that’s read too much for his own good? Because the way things are going, Argos is gonna need a new home after the spells stop flying…*

*His only request is that you suck less than Odysseus. Apparently the epic poems got that all wrong, and that guy was a major asshole. Or my dog might just be bitter. Tends to rub off when you live with a demon.
Free on Kindle

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on November 20, 2016, in Blog Memes, Book Chat, Book Hunt, Nervous Nellie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

