Feature Follow 11.25

featurefollow

The Feature and Follow, hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read, is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other – even if it is just through a simple follow. The FF also promotes creative post options by offering interesting topics we can all talk about and comment on! Come join us.

This Week’s Question

What are you most thankful for (in the blogging world)?

Agent_Annie_100

Agent Annie says…

I am grateful for all the opinions on blogs that give me really good insight on what I should read next or totally stay away from. I lam grateful that blogs seem to be unbiased and I’m especially grateful for our blog because it allows me to connect with the reading, writing and publishing industry that I love so much and takes my mind off my day job.


Invested_Ivana_100Invested Ivana says…

I’m thankful that I’ve been able to meet, talk with, and, in some small way, help so many indie authors. I’ve loved reading all my life and it’s a nice feeling to be able to “give back” to authors, whether it’s buying the book, leaving a review, giving feedback, or just sharing a friendly and encouraging email.


Nervous Nellie says…

Firstly, blogging has opened up my world to a lot of new authors I’d never have found.  I used to wander around bookNervous_Nellie_100 stores wondering what to read next and nothing was appealing.  That was because most of the good stories haven’t been picked up by major publishers that supply the book stores.  The Indie authors were always the ones to take the chance on and I didn’t even know it.

Secondly, I have learned a lot about how the publishing business works.  It’s a tough business and I’m grateful I’m not an author because my nerves would be shot.  There are a lot of great people that work in the business too.  When I went to BEA (which was an awesome experience), there were so many people to talk to and they all wanted to talk books! That in itself was fantastic!

There are many other reasons why I love my secret little reviewing life.  The last thing that I’m going to share is the fact that I get to talk with authors and join in their enthusiasm for their work.  It’s hard work, being an author.


Kat Mandu says…

Kat_Mandu_100I am thankful for authors I’m able to help out just by reviewing. Marketing is one of the hardest things an author can strive for, especially for independently published authors. Each review – even if it’s bad, good, or in between, even if it’s a review that says “This is great” is a small form of help to the author, especially on Goodreads. I’m thankful to be able to read such wonderful works by authors and in return, helping them inch a little closer to the spotlight they deserve.


Luna Lovebooks says…   Luna_Lovebooks_100

I am thankful that I have been able to read so many new authors and let others know about their works as well!

 


Ruby_Lee 100Ruby Lee says… 

I am always thankful when I find out about a book or an author that I normally would never have found on my own.  I have found some really great favorites by reading blogs.

 

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on November 25, 2016, in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. All very good things!! I am grateful for these as well!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

