Saturday Shorts: Living Underground by Josie Jaffrey

Welcome to Saturday Shorts, where we feature short stories, novellas, graphic novels, kid’s books middle grade and younger, and anything else that is a shorter read than a novel. Today we have a short from one of our site’s favorite authors, Josie Jaffrey, author of the Solis Invicti series.

I received an ARC of this book book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

living-undergroundTitleLiving Underground
AuthorJosie Jaffrey
Series: stand alone
Publish Date: October 30, 2015
Genre: Paranormal
Source: Provided by the author

Publisher’s Description: A short story set on the London Underground.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Luna_Lovebooks_100Luna Lovebooks says…

Likes: When Josie asked me if I would like to review her short story, I jumped at the chance since I love the Solis Invicti series. This story was not a disappointment! In only 10 pages there is so much tension and description! I love the way that the story makes you question whether the events that take place in this short story actually happened or if it was all a dream.

badge5v4Dislikes: I found myself wishing I could have known the characters a little better. Especially Kieran, the “stranger” from the train. I wanted to know who the mysterious woman, referred to only as “her,” was and why she abused Kieran. I hope this eventually gets expanded into a full novel!

I have to give this 5 kisses!

Recommendations…

If you are looking for more vampire reads, check out the following: ‘Salem’s Lot by Steven King, Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice, and the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer.

I received an ARC of this book book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on December 10, 2016, in 5-Great, Luna Lovebooks, Paranormal Mystery, Review, Urban Fantasy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

