Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.  This meme has participating book bloggers everywhere, so if you are looking for that new read maybe you’ll find it here.

waiting on wednesday

 

Nervous Nell is waiting on…Nervous_Nellie_100

I don’t have a selection this week.  I’m feeling guilty about having all those books on my TBR pile, so I shouldn’t go and wish for more.  There are quite a few upcoming books, but if I start searching for new books, I’ll never get the ones I’ve already got finished!


Invested Ivana is waiting on…

Invested_Ivana_100

Title:  Go Tell The Bees That I Am Gone 
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Series: 
Outlander #9
To Be Published: unknown
Description: none available yet


Ruby Lee is waiting on…Ruby_Lee_Revised 100

I have been a huge Heather Graham fan for longer than I have read digital books.  In fact, the first digital book I ever bought was a Heather Graham book and a 1000 and some books later, I am still buying them.  From the small amount of information I have found about this book, it doesn’t seem to be a typical Heather Graham novel so I am intrigued, plus the authors that have lent their name to endorse this book look like a who’s who of my Kindle Library.  I guess I will have to wait to give my opinion.

the-risingTitle: The Rising
Author:  Heather Graham
To Be Published:
January 17, 2017
Description: Twenty-four hours. That’s all it takes for the lives of two young people to be changed forever.

Alex Chin has the world on a plate. A football hero and homecoming king with plenty of scholarship offers, his future looks bright. His tutor, Samantha Dixon, is preparing to graduate high school at the top of her class. She plans to turn her NASA internship into a career. When a football accident lands Alex in the hospital, his world is turned upside down. His doctor is murdered. Then, his parents. Death seems to follow him wherever he goes, and now it’s after him.

Alex flees. He tells Samantha not to follow, but she became involved the moment she walked through his door and found Mr. and Mrs. Chin as they lay dying in their home. She cannot abandon the young man she loves. The two race desperately to stay ahead of Alex’s attackers long enough to figure out why they are hunting him in the first place. The answer lies with a secret buried deep in his past, a secret his parents died to protect. Alex always knew he was adopted, but he never knew the real reason his birth parents abandoned him. He never knew where he truly came from. Until now.


Luna_Lovebooks_100and-i-darkenTitle: And I Darken
Author:  Kiersten White
Published:
  June 28, 2016
Description:  No one expects a princess to be brutal. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion.

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

 

Other ‘Waiting on Wednesday” bloggers that One Book Two follows:

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on December 21, 2016, in Invested Ivana, Kat Mandu, Nervous Nellie, Waiting On Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ooh nice ones! I still want to read And I Darken too! Hope you all enjoy your picks once you read them! And that Nervous Nell can get caught up on her TBR pile too! I fear I will always be overwhelmed by all the books I want to read too!

    Here’s my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

