Remember to Forget by Ashley Royer

I received an ARC of this book book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

remember-to-forgetTitleRemember to Forget
AuthorAshley Royer
SeriesRemember to Forget, Book 01
Publish Date: April 5, 2016, Blink
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Source: provided by the publisher

Publisher’s Description: In Remember to Forget from Watty Award-winning author Ashley Royer, Levi has refused to speak since the tragic death of his girlfriend, Delia, and can’t seem to come out of his depression and hindering self-doubt. Desperate to make some positive change in Levi’s life, his mother sends him to live with his father in Maine. Though the idea of moving from Australia to America seems completely daunting, Levi passively accepts his fate, but once he lands faces personal struggles and self-doubt at the same time he and his dad battle through resentment and misunderstanding. And then, while at therapy, Levi meets Delilah, a girl who eerily reminds him of someone he lost.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Luna_Lovebooks_100Luna Lovebooks says…

Dislikes: I am going to start with what I didn’t like about this book. First, I felt that Levi and Delilah acted much younger than seventeen. I had a hard time seeing them as teenagers. There is very little dialogue. The whole story is more like a stream of subconscious. I was drawn in when I first started reading the story, but as time went on it started to grate on me. Levi’s attitude was just too much for me to handle.

badge3v4Likes: Despite these short comings it is a very heartwarming story. The world needs more Delilah’s—people who will look past the short-comings and still see an interesting person. I also find it telling that Lucy, a three-year-old, is able to break through Levi’s shell with nothing other than her innocence. Although I didn’t get really attached to the characters, they were fairly decent.

I have very mixed feelings about this book. But in the end I have to give it three raindrops.

Other recommendations…

The Incident on the Bridge by Laura McNeal, Gilt Hollow by Lorie Langdon, The Women in the Walls by Amy Lukavics

I received an ARC of this book book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on December 23, 2016, in 3-Okay, Contemporary Fiction, Luna Lovebooks, Male, Review, Romance, Young Adult and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

