Nell’s Gossip 12/25

Welcome to One Book Two. I love gossip and what gossip is any better than book or author gossip? Normally, I’m not one to spread rumors, so be sure you listen close the first time.

This Weeks Gossip:

There are a couple of new release dates that need mentioning:

prince-of-blood-and-thunderJ.A. Cipriano released Prince of Blood and Thunder on December 15, 2016.  It’s the second in the series of the Spell Slinger’s Chronicles.  I haven’t read book #1, but the description sounds good.

Description: Hey, it’s your friendly neighborhood gamer girl, Annie.

So yeah, I almost kinda sorta stopped my bro from killing all of the werewolf nobles with his crazy blood ritual. Unfortunately for everyone, he missed one, and now wannabe werewolf king Alabaster is trying to avenge his people by going on the kind of killing spree you’d see in an eighties B-grade horror flick.

The only way to stop him is to seat Justin Bailey on the throne. There’s just one tiny problem. While he’s a swell guy, I have more power in my pinkie than he does in his whole body.

Still, I think I can pull it off, but only if I’m willing to throw Justin to the wolves.

Al K. Line published a new series on December 11, 2016 and the description is right down my reading alley.  I quickly added it to my TBR list.

Title:  Blood Moonblood-moon
Series:  Wildcat Wizard #1
Description:  Meet Arthur “The Hat” Salzman. Gangster. Wizard. Screwed.

When I was killed for the fifth time, and before breakfast, I knew for sure I’d made a terrible mistake.

It was meant to be a simple job. Steal item, deliver said item to my posh broker, get paid. Easy peasy wizard squeezy.

Blame it on the insomnia, my own greed, or maybe just stupidity, but I swear on my wand I didn’t know what was in the bag. If I had, I’d never have got involved.

Soon, every gangster, spook, and magic abuser in the city wanted what I had. But they went too far, broke the Code. Backed up by my faery godmother, and a Stepford mom who’s main goal in life was to be my sidekick, the body count escalated as the truth was revealed. And they all forgot one important thing.

The Hat’s a goddamn Wildcat Wizard!

prison-of-horrorsSonya Bateman released #6 in the Deathspeaker Codex series.  Prison of Horrors was released December 10, 2016.

Description: “Hell if I’d let some dead woman get the best of me.”

It was supposed to be a break. A few days in Lightning Cove, Maine — a very small town with a very old history — and a chance to get to know Special Agent Calla Frost better. She swore it was just a routine check-in with a research team. No monsters, no magic.

But when Gideon arrives in Lightning Cove, things are just a little too perfect. And even before the first dead body — the one that won’t talk to him — he realizes that nothing and no one is what it seems in this place.

Including Calla Frost.

 

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on December 25, 2016, in Blog Memes, Book Chat, Nervous Nellie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

