The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

Coincidental meetings, a supernatural bounty hunter, and a strong willed girl all come together in this action-packed novel. Giles has created an amazing world that readers will want to fall into.

I received an ARC or review copy of this book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

the-edge-of-everythingTitleThe Edge of Everything
Author: Jeff Giles
Series: untitled so far
Publish Date: January 31, 2017, Bloomsbury
Genre: YA Fantasy
Source: Provided by the publisher

Publisher’s Description: It’s been a shattering year for seventeen-year-old Zoe, who’s still reeling from her father’s shockingly sudden death in a caving accident and her neighbors’ mysterious disappearance from their own home. Then on a terrifying sub-zero, blizzardy night in Montana, she and her brother are brutally attacked in a cabin in the woods–only to be rescued by a mysterious bounty hunter they call X.

X is no ordinary bounty hunter. He is from a hell called the Lowlands, sent to claim the soul of Zoe’s evil attacker and others like him. Forbidden to reveal himself to anyone other than his victims, X casts aside the Lowlands’ rules for Zoe. As X and Zoe learn more about their different worlds, they begin to question the past, their fate, and their future. But escaping the Lowlands and the ties that bind X might mean the ultimate sacrifice for both of them.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.


Luna_Lovebooks_100Luna Lovebooks says…

Likes: I got something completely different than what I imagined from the synopsis of this story! I love that the two main characters aren’t supposed to meet, but it was a coincidence that lead to something amazing! Zoe is a strong sarcastic female lead who, even though she is strong, can ask for help. I love this because it made her that much more real to me. X (yes, you read that right, that is all there is to the male leads name) blew me out of the water with his charisma and the adorable way he talks. The realm of the Lowlands is an interesting place that I interpreted to be Hell. This story is full of action and romance and family bonds.

badge5v5Dislikes: I will admit there isn’t much I dislike about this novel. There are a few places where I scratched my head at wording or sentence structure, but it didn’t take away from the story. I also felt that the guards and lords of the Lowlands, while described as terrifying, came off as comical at times.

Overall this is an amazing read and I give it five stalagmites.

Other recommendations…

Check out these other great young adult reads! Love and First Sight by Josh Sundquist, The Continent by Keira Drake, Lost Girl by Chanda Hahn.

I received an ARC or review copy of this book from the author/publisher. All opinions are my own.

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on January 24, 2017, in 5-Great, Contemporary Fantasy, Female, Luna Lovebooks, Review, Young Adult and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

