Nell’s Gossip and Sunday Book Hunt 3/19/17

Sunday Book Gossip! I love gossip and what gossip is any better than book or author gossip? Normally, I’m not one to spread rumors, so be sure you listen close the first time.

This Weeks Gossip:

Exciting news on the Jenn Stark Immortal Vegas series front.  Wilde Child has a release date of May 17, 2017!  Yay!  If you like action/adventure with magic and a bit of romance/tension added in, this is the series for you.  I totally love it.  Here’s reviews from the previous additions to the series.

 

Fans of Kevin Hearne…PAY ATTENTION!  Oberon is going to release his sequel to the Purloined Poodle.  It will be called The Squirrel on the Train.  It’s #2 in the Oberon’s Meaty Mysteries series.  Purloined Poodle is a tale from the view point of Atticus’s best canine friend, Oberon.  Check out 1B2’s review and check back for the release date when I finally hear it.

 

Got a note from another fave author this week.  Lisa Shearin, author of SPI Files and the Raine Benares series says:

Ruins & Revenge: I finished writing Ruins & Revenge last Friday. It’s in editing now (content, then copy editing, then production), and will be released on May 2. I’ll let you know as soon as it’s available for preorder.

The Ghoul Vendetta audio book: My agent contacted Audible, and they said The Ghoul Vendetta is in production. As to a release date, they said “less than three months.” As soon as I know something more definite, I’ll let you know.

New paranormal thriller series: While I wait for the content edits to come back on Ruins & Revenge, I’m plotting a brand new paranormal thriller series. It’s gonna be so freakin’ cool!

Three books a year/three series: Before anyone freaks out that the new series will bump any of your favs, rest assured that my three-books-a-year writing schedule will include one book each from Raine Benares, a SPI Files, and the new thriller series.

Next book I’ll be writing: I may be plotting a new series now, but the next book I’ll write will be another SPI Files, *then* I’ll do the first book in the new series. I want to allow enough time for the new cast of characters to come together in my head.

 

 

I’ve found a new series that I’m interested in.  Actually, a couple – so let me share.

Title: Mark of Cain
Series: Immortal Mercenary #1
Author: Conner Kressley
Description: My name isn’t Callum Coldwell but, for your own sake, you should probably call me that.

They say someone is murdered every minute…and I’m the reason why.

When I killed my brother, the Big Guy burned a mark into my skin and set me to wandering until the end of time. That was a while ago, and I think I’ve used my forever pretty well. Bagged a few women, saved a few lives, and gotten myself into and out of more trouble than I care to remember.

But something’s happening now. Evil forces are circling the wagons, and something sinister is getting ready to make a play for the big time. And, of course, it has me in its crosshairs.

When I said I wasn’t my brother’s keeper, I had no idea how wrong I was.

By now you’ve probably figured out my name. But don’t say it.

Bad things happen when people say my name.

AND

Title: Calling All Angels
Author: John G. Hartness
Series: Shadow Council Files #1
Description:  They are humanity’s defense against the supernatural. They are the light in the darkness. They are the guardians that walk in the night. They are The Shadow Council.

Joanna Harrison is a freelance editor, working mother, and loving daughter. She is also the great-granddaughter or legendary steel driving man John Henry, and she has taken up his hammer to fight against the monsters that threaten her family and her world. She is Jo Henry, and she packs one hell of a punch.

Jo is fighting like the devil, looking for an angel. She’s on a mission to find the Archangel Michael, give him back his hold sword, and bring his memories back. But first she has to stay alive. Through underground cage fights and demon hunts in the desert, Jo will need all the help she can get to wake up the angel. And when a demon kidnaps her mother and daughter, it’s time to come out swinging.

 

I went to Book Expo America last year in May.  It was AWESOME! If there is a chance to go again, I’m all over it.  This year it’s in the Big Apple.  I know there will be tons more publishers and authors that I would love to meet, but it’s in NYC.  The major drawback is having to ship all the free books home.  Luckily last year I had a car to pack full, so it wasn’t an issue. I’m thinking it’d be a huge issue in NYC.  I’m also thinking it’s going to be 25 times more busy.  This year it’s from May 31 – June 2, 2017.  Any authors out there need a roadie?

Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on March 19, 2017, in Blog Memes, Book Chat, Book Hunt, Nervous Nellie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

