Ivana Leaving One Book Two

Yep, you read that right. I am leaving One Book Two as a manager and reviewer. I’ll definitely be sticking around as a reader, though!

While working on One Book Two, I decided that I really wanted to work with books and authors full-time. In a decision that was part mid-life crisis, part job dissatisfaction, and part desire to pursue a new passion, I left a 20-year career in Training and Development to be a self-employed book editor. I created a company, built a website, and took on some wonderful clients. But to be honest, I didn’t enjoy the “running a business” side of running a business. I just wanted to edit.

So, now I am working with Red Adept Editing as a line editor, while the owner, Lynn McNamee, does the business stuff. What a sweet deal!

Red Adept Editing offers a variety of editing services to authors at very reasonable prices. All the Adepts are trained and experienced editors, so authors can be assured of quality work. I’m very excited and humbled to be joining the Red Adept family.

However, there is a conflict of interest in being both an editor and a reviewer. I wouldn’t want any author to feel my reviews were influenced by my editing work. So, to avoid that, I am leaving One Book Two in the capable hands of Nell and all our reviewers. I do have a couple of reviews that are scheduled to post over the summer months, but they were completed prior to now. Also, my icon will remain in the header of One Book Two.

I just want to say Thank You to all our readers, authors, reviewers—and to my blog partner, Nell—for making these two years with One Book Two so amazing. Working on this blog has opened the door to a whole new world, and I am extremely grateful.

About Invested Ivana

I read fiction for entertainment and to escape my own world; so, I don’t want to read about “real” things. I read non-fiction to learn and be inspired. For the last several years, I’ve read mostly Urban Fantasy and other things supernatural. I also enjoy Historical Fiction. I love books that go deep into characters and worlds. I really want to know the characters, to be able to invest emotionally in them and their challenges. I like learning about cultures, so understanding the world is important to me as well.

Posted on April 27, 2017, in Site News. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What?!?!? I suppose congratulations are in order, but I’ll certainly be sad to see you go. 😦 Still, what a great run. The things you and Nell have accomplished with One Book Two is just amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

