An Update from Luna Lovebooks

Luna_Lovebooks_100

Greetings fellow fae and blog friends! Kat posted awhile ago about what she was up to and I decided that it would be a good idea to update you on my plans as well! There have been a lot of changes recently for many of the 1B2 members, both good and bad. My wings wilted a little but they are getting stronger each day!

Review Schedule!
Like Kat, I too have been working on getting my review TBR list organized and shortened to make room for more requests. I am trying to alternate between the hard copies and the e-books that have been patiently waiting for my attention. Here are the next ten that I have planned to read. If you are an author and do not see your work listed, please know that I am diligently working on getting to your tale and will read and post a review as soon as I am able.

Carnifex – D.P. Prior
Lost in Wonderland  – Nicky Peacock
Stork – Wendy Delsol
The Ghost Writer – Damon Norko
Hunting Prince Dracula -Kerri Maniscalco
War of the Staffs – Steve Stevenson
Garden of Her Heart – Shanna Hatfield
Rising Tide  – Lynn Steigleder
An Unsettled Past – C.L. Brees
Eden’s Wake – Lynn Steigleder

 

10765906Read-Along News
Unfortunately I will not be joining in on the current read along. I have too many plates spinning and even though both series are on my personal wish list, my personal TBR pile is starting to look like a certain famous tower and I don’t think my magic will keep it from toppling over. I opted to read a few of those in my spare time instead and get my new faerie dwelling finished (I’ve been here almost two months after all).

But you should definitely check out both series! Whether you join in the read along or not if you love urban fantasy you’ll enjoy these books!

Double-Triple Fae – Urban Fantasy 
August 4 – August 10 – The Shadow Reader by Sandy Williams8200504
August 11 – August 17 – The Shattered Dark by Sandy Williams
August 18 – August 24 – The Sharpest Blade by Sandy Williams
August 25 – August 31 – A Brush of Darkness by Allison Pang
September 1 – September 7 – A Sliver of Shadow by Allison Pang
September 8 – September 13 – A Trace of Moonlight by Allison Pang

 

Writing News!!!
Like Kat, I also have the writing bug. And also like Kat I have not been able to keep up with it for quite awhile. I have always been more of a pantser when it comes to writing. angelFor those of you not familiar with the term it means I just fly by the seat of my pants and don’t really plan or outline. I plan to use my time to get more organized before I write. I have several half finished and/or barely started projects that need more structure before I can even put pen to paper again. I have three main projects that I really want to focus on, one of them being a fallen angel story. I hope I can get organized and share with you!

PS: This image is one that inspired my fallen angel story. Doesn’t he look like he has a story to tell?

 

So aside from working my mundane job as well as my faerie one, I have lots of exciting changes going on! I want to give a huge shoutout to our followers and fellow readers and authors! We wouldn’t be doing this without you! So keep reading and commenting!

With love and light,

Luna Lovebooks

About Luna Lovebooks

I love books! I also write in my spare time but due to a crazy life and millions of ideas, I have yet to finish something :/

Posted on August 15, 2017, in Kat Mandu, Site News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

