Nell’s Gossip and Book Hunt Draft 1/5/20


Welcome to my Sunday book hunt and author gossip.  Keep coming back for updates on book releases and news from favorite authors.

Back with new releases again… they keep writin’ them, we keep readin’ them.

Happy New Year and welcome!  As of March 2020, One Book Two will be 5 years old!! Woot Woot!!  Granted, there are less reviewers than there used to be, but oh, well.  I like to read and I love to share new books.  So… lets get on it!

  • This new release is from John G. Hartness.  Author Hartness is famous for his Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter series.  I’ve read plenty of his books and Quincy takes damage and always gets up to get on with the job.  Book #6 was released and here are the deets:

Title:  Inflection Point
Author:  John G. Hartness
Series: Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter #6
Release date: 12/31/2019
Description: His uncle has been kidnapped.

A shadowy government agency is torturing cryptids in his city.

His Sanctuary has been revoked from the one place he could drink safely.

There’s a medusa at the mall.

A fairy princess might have just summoned an Old One in a public park.

Quincy Harker really wishes he’d just stayed in Memphis.

But he didn’t. He came home, to find out that a secret government agency has gone rogue and kidnapped Luke, along with literally dozens of other cryptids, faeries, lycanthropes, and monsters. Now Harker and his crew have to rescue Luke and take down a massive government conspiracy while keeping escaped monsters from destroying Charlotte!

There are times in a person’s life when they know that nothing will ever be the same. This is one of those times. This is Quincy Harker’s Inflection Point.

Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Reading Order:

• Year One
1. Raising Hell
2. Straight to Hell
3. Hell on Heels
4. Hell Freezes Over

• The Cambion Cycle, Year Two
1. Heaven Sent
2. Heaven’s Door
3. Heaven Help Us
4. Heaven Can Wait

• Damnation, Year Three
1. Calling All Angels
2. Devil Inside
3. Angel Dance
4. Running with the Devil

• Salvation, Year Four
1. She Talks to Angels
2. Shout at the Devil
3. Angel of Harlem
4. Sympathy for the Devil

• Histories – Histories is a story collection that is outside of normal continuity and can be read at any time. The events in those stories take place prior to Year One.

• Carl Perkins’ Cadillac – A Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Novel – Book Five

• Inflection Point – A Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Novel – Book Six

  • Next is a cover reveal only.  No specifics yet although this will be the last book in Alex Craft’s series.  Kind of sad another good series finishes.


Title:  Grave War
Author: Kalanya Price
Series: Alex Craft  #7
Release date:  not known
Description: late 2020 or early 2021 and sadly, this will be the final book in the series







Follow One Book Two on Social Media via:

   Bloglovin_small Feedly_small RSSFeed_small

About Nervous Nell Justice

I read, read and then read. I love my life as a reviewer because I get to meet some awesome people who love books too. It's a fantastic world to live in!My favorite genres: Urban Fantasy, Regency Romance, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Thrillers, Paranormal Mysteries, Vampire Romance, Historical, Contemporary or Futuristic Mysteries and Thrillers, Steampunk Fantasy and Mysteries, Police Procedurals and Political Thrillers.

Posted on January 5, 2020, in Book Hunt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: