Blog Archives

Nell’s Gossip and Book Hunt 3/25/18

Welcome to my Sunday book hunt and author gossip.  Keep coming back for updates on book releases and news from favorite authors.

Whew! It’s been a week! All sorts of news piled on my desk this week.  I have new releases to tell you about and a cover reveal and even updates on a series I love.  I should get right to it then.

Okay, first out of the chute today is Adam J. Wright.  You will have known him from the Harbinger, P.I. series.  If you don’t, you should go look him up.  His books are in print and audio.

  1.  Lost Soul
  2. Buried Memory
  3. Dark Magic
  4. Dead Ground

What I’m here to tell you about is the new release of Harbinger, P.I. #5!  Here are the deets:

Title:  Shadow Land
Author:  Adam J.Wright
SeriesHarbinger, P.I. book #5
Released: March 12, 2018
Publisher’s Description: When a child goes missing, his mother asks me to help. After all, she believes he was taken by a monster and that’s my field of expertise. The search leads to the storm drains of Dearmont; not a good place to be when you’ve seen as many horror movies as I have.

Turns out the monstrous kidnapper is also responsible for the mysterious disappearance of a patient from a psychiatric hospital nearby. And as I investigate further, I’m pushed into the waiting arms of an old nemesis.

Missing children, fishy creatures, and icy curses are all in a day’s work for Harbinger P.I. But when Mister Scary shows up, the hardest job is staying alive.  


New release for Jenn Stark!! It looks like it’s the last in the Immortal Vegas series, which I’m sad about.  This series is a rockin’ ride.  The last book is called Wilde Fire.  The characters are ones that a person cannot put away after finishing the story.  Here’s the new release info:

Title:Wilde Fire
AuthorJenn Stark
Series:Immortal Vegas #10
Release date: April 18, 2018
Publisher’s Descripton:  The war on magic is here, and Mistress of the House of Swords Sara Wilde has done everything she can to prepare. The Arcana Council has recalled its most powerful members to hold the line, and the Houses of Magic are frantically strengthening their defenses. Then the first volley hits: a plague of demons freed to ravage the earth. Scrambling, Sara discovers that the war will be fought not on one front, but three–while new threats emerge at a breakneck pace.

All the magic in the world may not be enough to save it.

From an ancient coven in Chicago to the sunbaked streets of Vegas to the frozen ice fields of Antarctica, Sara rallies her closest friends and fiercest enemies to protect the earth from the gods and monsters raining down from the dark side of the veil. To succeed, Sara must confront the truths she’s been avoiding her whole life, and take on forces that have kept the Connecteds powerless for far too long. But is she willing to make the ultimate sacrifice?

When it comes to Armageddon, where there’s smoke there’s always Wilde Fire.

Now, folks, if that looks like fun listen to this:

While Wilde Fire marks the close of the first cycle of Wilde books, I plan to launch another series of books with many of the same characters in Fall, 2018 ~ Jenn Stark

Ok, now I’m really excited that Jenn Stark is starting a new series in the fall, HOWEVER, on May 15, 2018, she’s releasing another new series that I’m already standing in line waiting for at my book store.

I mean, look at that!! 6 books guaranteed in the series.  That is outstanding.  I only have details on the first book, Demon Unbound, but seriously, I would think that if Jenn Stark gave us deets on the whole series, our brains would probably explode.

Title: Demon Unbound
Author: Jenn Stark
Series: Demon Enforcers, Book 1
Release date:  May 18, 2018
Publisher’s Description:  None of us is without Sin…

After serving untold millennia as the leader of a demon special ops team with a brutal reputation for efficiency, Warrick of the Syx has seen it all, done it all, killed it all. Penance for his own damnation? Sure. But with the world running black with blood and magic, his skills are definitely in high demand.

This time, though…there’s a catch. And her name is Maria Santos. Beautiful, badass, and out for blood, Maria’s wrestling with her own dark secrets. The kind of secrets that call to Warrick’s twisted soul. A call he knows better than to answer.

Unfortunately, the dangerously tempting undercover cop is Warrick’s only ticket into the lockdown hellhole where a particularly vicious demon faction is boiling over, ready to unleash a new Armageddon on earth. If he wants to get at them, he’s going to have to take Maria with him.

But the second she gets caught in the crossfire between Warrick and the scum of eternity, well…

Hell hath no fury like a Demon Unbound.

James A. Hunter has created a new series that takes place in Yancy Lazarus time.  I am looking forward to checking it out.

Title: Two Faced
Author: James A. Hunter
Series: Legend of the Treesinger #1
Released: March 22, 2018
Publisher’s Description:  Ancient Demons. A Terrible Curse. Only one woman can save the day … though she’s not really a woman at all.

Winona Treesinger is a Bigfoot—and no, she doesn’t just have large feet. She’s literally an eight-foot tall walking myth, and the last great princess of the People of the Forest.

All she and her people want is to dwell in the deep places of the forest, well away from mankind and the destruction they bring to the land and the world. But when Winona hears about a string of grisly murders in the nearby city of Missoula, she knows in her gut it’s the work of an ancient evil, driven away from their lands long ago.

Against the wishes of her Father, Chief Chankoowashtay, Winona must leave the forest and venture into the world of men, disguised as a frail human, in order to set the balance straight and stop the killings. And with the help of a handsome, slick-talking city detective named Chris Fuller, she might be able to do it. But if Chris finds out what she really is, stopping the creature might be the least of her worries.



Here’s the last new release announcement for today:

Title:  Outbreak
Author: Melissa Olson
Series: Nightshades #3
Release date:  June 5, 2018
Publisher’s Description:  The Chicago field office of the Bureau of Preternatural Investigation is facing its deadliest challenge, yet—internal investigation! Alex and Lindy are on the hook, and on the run.

But when all of the BPI’s captive vampires are broken free from their maximum security prison, and Hector finally steps out of the shadows, Alex must use every trick to stay ahead of both the BPI and the world’s most dangerous shade.

Confrontation is inevitable. Success is not.



Follow One Book Two via:

 Bloglovin_small Facebook_small Twitter_small googleplus_small Pinterest_small NetworkdBlog_small Feedly_small











%d bloggers like this: